Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel, a little tricky to get to but the staff is great and the rooms are comfortable, would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland/ San Antonio

Nothing extraordina but nice.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The bed. The room.
Cons: Wot tub wasn't working.
Location: I went downtown and caught a free jazz concert by the river and then wandered around GR. Nice downtown area
It was good. I got in and went for a swim. The pool was nice. The hot tub didn't work it was warm but not bubbly so that was disappointing. Still a nice clean room. comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Old Hotel in need of maintenance and upgrades

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My room was next to the mechanical room which was very loud all night long. Didn't get much sleep. TV was older and had grainy images. Bath and sink drains were slow. Furniture and decor is dated and not very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Awesome hotel, Great Customer Service, Comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel was immaculate, the room was so clean and comfortable, customer service was amazing, amenities were great and it was in a good location!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located right by a nice grocery store and lots of shops it was a great location!
My friend and I had a wonderful experience staying at the Country Inn and Suites in Grand Rapids Michigan. There is actually two Country Inn and Suites in Grand Rapids and we stayed at the airport location. However, we initially went to the other location on accident and it was so beautiful inside. I believe it was a newer hotel. The front desk lady was so nice and she offered to call and see if we could switch to their hotel location but it didn't end up working out with our reservation. That was fine though, she gave us directions and offered to hold our luggage at the front while we used the restroom. She offered us cookies and water bottles, she was so kind! Then when we got to our Country Inn and Suites location, they were extremely nice as well! We got into our room right away and they had freshly baked cookies to offer too. Our room was so clean and our beds were exquisite. It was like sleeping on clouds. So, comfortable and clean! Later on in the evening I went to the front desk to ask about places that my friend and I could go out. The gentleman that was working was named Shavonte (spell?). He was awesome! He helped me write out an entire list of places that my friend and I could visit or go out at night to. We ended up going to a couple of the bars and they were a ton of fun! My friend also asked if there was any way he could make some more cookies and he made an entire fresh batch! The breakfast was awesome and the customer service was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor mi

room had bugs, not clean.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was acceptable , soda in vending only 1$/can
Cons: room had bugs, not clean. housekeeping never came to clean after the first night stay and then staff at desk rudely denied that when we checked out. y
room had bugs, not clean. housekeeping never came to clean after the first night stay and then staff at desk rudely denied that when we checked out. you could hear every step of people above. very disappointing for 200$/night (inclusive of taxes). Free breakfast was acceptable , soda in vending only 1$/can
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. It is good to hear that you were pleased with the "Be Our Guest" breakfast. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and the service you received from our staff during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Walking distance to a supermarket, a lot of nearby restaurants. About an 8-10 minute drive to the Grand Rapids Airport. The hotel staff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay at this nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by tonya

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommended!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was much nicer, cleaner and bigger than I expected with super helpful and friendly staff! Was extremely comfortable and condusive to bringing young children.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, we want to thank you for your input and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by James

A great experience.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was smooth and quick, Thank You Alexus, it was nice to be the recipient of great customer service and a friendly smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Alexus, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the are. Best Regards, Kristan Z. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Haven

We checked in before 3 because the room was clean.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: We got to check in early because the room was ready. The cookies were always fresh and ready. It was close to shopping.
Cons: Something needs to be done about those sharp edges. The hotel could clearly post a warning about it.
Location: The shopping and freeway was close by.
We enjoyed the pool and the free dinner on Thursday. The worst part was the sharp edge in the pool. Three out of five of us cut our toes on the sharp ledge that runs around the deep end of the pool. It ruined the experience for one of my kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kristan Z., Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in particular the pool. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and I can assure you we are working diligently to get it taken care of for you and our other guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future to show you our improvements. Best Regards, Kristan Z. General Manager