Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is clean and very pleased with the room to stay for a night before the flight the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Not enough towels, water from the shower ran out of the shower onto the floor into the bath. Not enough coffee in the room. The sink area was very small no counter space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarkston Michigan

Nice updates would stay there again

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice updates would stay there again as we felt very comfortable and everything appeared to be clean. The staff was really accommodating when we asked them to adjust the temperature in the gym as it was 55°.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit ,Mi

Don’t stay at this hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There was no one to staff the Starbucks. There were no ice machines on the first floor. The pool was cloudy and there was not enough towels in our room. I was clearly disappointed with the overall quality of this hotel. When the manager responded, all he did was make excuses about my complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

No control of AC, could not turn up fan control

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It was 96 degrees, could not control fan speed on room AC, it did not get below 75 in the room, they had zero fans you could use and the bed was hard as a rock. I don't believe towels were all cotton or else they were coated with product because it never felt like they absorbed anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to food and shopping

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel but has a confusing entrance. You must turn in by the oil change service to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable Room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Although our room was close to the swimming pool on the first floor, our stay was quiet.
Cons: The Starbucks in the hotel wasn't open although we tried in the afternoon, the evening and early the next morning.
Location: The metro of Grand Rapids is a quick 10 minute drive and nice variety of restaurants. We visited Founders and the beer choices are fantastic.
Hotel check-in staff was very friendly and helpful in giving directions and recommendations for area recreation. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Convenient location, very comfortable and spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Arkansas

The hotel is near airport and convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Towels seemed a bit undersized, though adequate.
Location: We were in town to visit relatives and family picnic.
Hotel is in a convenient location in Grand Rapids. Everything was clean and nicely kept. We didn't sleep well, due to not being in our own bed; the King size bed was harder than we are used to. The hotel doesn't offer complimentary coffee or light breakfast, but did offer complimentary lemon water. All in all the stay was pleasant and met our needs for the Friday through Sunday weekend.
5 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels