Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Gross

Posted Jul 7, 2017
When I arrived and pulled back the sheets on my bed there was huge blood stains on the sheets. I called the front desk and the first girl I talked to acted like I was wasting her time. 30 minutes later no one had come up to change the bedding and they didn't offer me a different room. I called back and the 2nd woman was very apologetic and sent housekeeping up. A guy came up and handed me a set of sheets to which I responded "No, the entire bedding needs to be changed by housekeeping". The other bedding I had since discovered was also dirty. Finally housekeeping came and the woman that was instructed to change my bedding rolled her eyes and acted completely irritated that she had to change the bedding. After getting my bedding changed I then discovered my cable wasn't working and maintenance then had to come up and fix that. Plus the beds were saggy and the entire place is run down. Won't be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Lana-Social Media Coordinator/Sales Admin. , Hotel Management
Hello Sam, We want to thank you for your taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport. We are truly apologetic for your unpleasant experience with the housekeeping of your room. We will make sure to share your experience and comments with the staff in hopes of further improvement to our guests. We hope to have the chance of providing you with a more pleasant stay in the future. Best Regards, Lana-Social Media Coordinator/Sales Admin.
4 out of 5
by Kitt

6/10

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, somewhat.. unprofessional staff, was disappointed the room did not have a fridge. Room was very comfortable but it was easy to hear other guests walking through the halls. However, the courtyard was absolutely beautiful and the pool would've been very nice if it weren't for some other guests. All in all, I'd probably stay here again if the price was right.
4 out of 5
by Coreena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberlee

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very nice. Bartender was super nice as well as the entire staff. The bus to / from the airport was prompt. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Davon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mikki

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing that would have made if better would be if the pool area was open later
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mikki- Thank you for taking your time to leave your review on our property. We do apologize that we do not have the pool open after 11pm. We do this for our guests so that they loudness of what could be going on it our pool area is not affecting their sleep. Otherwise, we are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your time with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Warmest Regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - Bad customer service

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. The room was fine. Service in the restaurant at breakfast was not good at all. Then when I called for a late check out I was told that there where no late check outs being allowed today. Then when i asked to speak to the manager I was placed on hold for about 20 minutes. When the manager finally picked up the phone she told me that they were actually at capacity for late check outs but granted us an additional 30 minutes. Not sure why the original person I spoke to just didn't tell me that. In addition, I was up late, 3 am but it was New Year's Eve and I went downstairs to look for an ATM. A staff member commented that "I was the only guest awake in the entire hotel" I'm like "oookay" then as I left I walked past two people in the hallway. So the staff could improve their social skills a bit. But overall a decent place to stay if you can look past the rudeness of the staff.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fast check in and friendly staff on xmas eve and had a xmas stocking with a few treats xmas morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James- Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made a memorable impression. We are also glad you enjoyed your Christmas stocking. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Warmest Regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janice- Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review on our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again! Warmest Regards, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator