Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: get read of bed bugs
First, we didn't sleep half night because doors made of cardboard, and you can hear every single word people talking behind the door, and ppl was keep coming till 2am, and they all was speaking on the way. Second, "free" breakfast only for 2 people, I was with two kids, and I had to pay extra for my "nothing eating in the morning" kid, as I couldn't just leave him in the room. And there is nothing to pay for, not much to eat. But the biggest problem is, I found a BED BUG on my son's pillow in the morning!!! I really hope we won't bring it at our house!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Conner, Hotel Management
Hello Yulia, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience. We are looking into your specific issue and we will be in touch when we receive more information. We are sorry for any inconvenience this situation is causing you. Best regards, Conner Hicks Sales and Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Close to our venue as well as local restaurants and shops. Very attentive staff, clean lobby and rooms. Pool area was very impressive. Did not try the restaurants or room service. The walk to our room from the lobby was a little bit of a hike but overall, was pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Conner , Hotel Management
Hello Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had many positive experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Best regards, Conner Hicks Sales and Social Media Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: I know how to be a receptionist. I am one. Sometimes things go wrong and you just have to smile through it especially when dealing with customers.
We came for a seminar that was at the Plaza. When we came to check in there were three people at the counter, two of which we talked with. They never smiled at us. Checked us in and gave us our keys. In the morning I had to ask about the breakfast that I had paid for and the gal behind the desk, who was smiling and pleasant, said, "Oh they didn't give those to you last night." I said "No, they were a bit grumpy." She apologized and then gave us the vouchers. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Conner, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your negative expeirence at our hotel. We are constantly striving to improve our property and we will use this review to make improvements to our offerings. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Best regards, Conner Hicks Sales and Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, MI

Nice Facility / Parking is a hike

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed here before and found it to be very accommodating; this time was no different. The only issue is that you might have to park at some length from the entrance. With inclement weather, that means an unpleasant walk through the rain/snow. Food is decent and the staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Conner, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve guest experiences and we will use your review to do so. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Best regards, Conner Hicks Sales and Social Media Coordinator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Gross

Posted Jul 7, 2017
When I arrived and pulled back the sheets on my bed there was huge blood stains on the sheets. I called the front desk and the first girl I talked to acted like I was wasting her time. 30 minutes later no one had come up to change the bedding and they didn't offer me a different room. I called back and the 2nd woman was very apologetic and sent housekeeping up. A guy came up and handed me a set of sheets to which I responded "No, the entire bedding needs to be changed by housekeeping". The other bedding I had since discovered was also dirty. Finally housekeeping came and the woman that was instructed to change my bedding rolled her eyes and acted completely irritated that she had to change the bedding. After getting my bedding changed I then discovered my cable wasn't working and maintenance then had to come up and fix that. Plus the beds were saggy and the entire place is run down. Won't be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Lana-Social Media Coordinator/Sales Admin. , Hotel Management
Hello Sam, We want to thank you for your taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport. We are truly apologetic for your unpleasant experience with the housekeeping of your room. We will make sure to share your experience and comments with the staff in hopes of further improvement to our guests. We hope to have the chance of providing you with a more pleasant stay in the future. Best Regards, Lana-Social Media Coordinator/Sales Admin.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Perfect

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely amazing!!!! The hotel is beautiful and so accomadating. The place was clean and the staff were all wonderful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Close to shopping and restaurants but not in a congested area. In a word, perfect. Will be staying there again!!
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Nice

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable room. Very clean and well kept. Only issue was service at the restaurant. We would probably not have been waited on if it were not for another guest telling them we were waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels