Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly staff, used tissues and pubes in drawer

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The staff were great. My room was more than I would have expected for the price. Everything was great, except they didn't check the drawer in the nightstand apparently when cleaning. I found a pile of used crumpled up tissues and pubic hair in the drawer next to the dresser.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Jaime, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably would not stay here again.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very basic, no hot food besides make-it-yourself waffles. Coffee was weak. Coffee pot in the room was not cleaned out. Mold in the coffee grounds that were left. Looks like it sat for quite some time. Bed was comfortable. Quiet. Pretty good value for the cost though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a fire hazard, one entrance small sairs!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms were very noisy and have an odd odor they are trying to mask with perfumes. The staff are sometimes just not there, especially early morning. Would never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Easy to get to.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Clean room with plenty of space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but distant.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good but a long way from anything. Breakfast was a bonus
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Easy access to airport - Great for two singles

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, polite staff, room layout
Cons: Shuttle to the airport
Five minutes from airport and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The way the rooms are set up, you either have a bed in each section (which allows some privacy) or a bed on one side and a couch/TV on the other. Absolutely loved this setup - a shared bathroom but your own space! Room came with mini-fridge, safe and microwave. Breakfast was decent - eggs, fruit, cereal, waffles and, of course, coffee. It looked as if it had been recently redone and was unbelievably clean.
3 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and cost effectivr

Posted Feb 13, 2017
An easy 10-15 minutes to downtown. A very clean roomy suite at a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit in Grand Rapids

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very, very nice, clean, quite, place to stay. Staff was great. Next door bar/restaurant recommended was very nice, went there twice.