Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Didn't seem as safe as we were hoping and much dirtier than comfortable with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Absolutely phenomenal. The employees and the whole staff were absolutely remarkable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I was going for the weekend.
Cons: The hotel can be updated with just some simple paint. And the sleeper sofa need a new attires. We were sleeping on springs.
The sleeper sofa needed to be replaced. The rooms needed to be repainted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, MI

Comfortable Bed / Lousy Breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: Convenient to my meeting
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants close to the facility
The check-in process was smooth and seamless; desk manager was friendly and thorough. The bed was comfortable; mattress seemed to be newer. The room was reasonably clean and in need of some updating. Nice amenities for someone who would be staying for awhile; safe, refrigerator, stove, dishes etc. Interior lighting was a bit dim. TV worked well and the channel selection wasn't too bad. The breakfast was very limited and of questionable quality; I tried to eat it and just couldn't do it. The exterior has a great deal of concrete and asphalt that needs to be replaced; creates the impression of being somewhat shabby. Not a bad value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Art Prize

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Bed seems old.
Location: Went to Art Prize on Saturday and Meijer Gardens on Sunday
Room was large but dated........................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: exterior
Location: shopping, night clubs, downtown GR, Art Prize
The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The one thing that stuck out in my mind was how the outside of the units weren't kept up. Paint chipping, siding needed repair and washing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast michigan

No parking

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I was told when i made my reservation that there would be parking for my 25' RV. The person told me on the phone that RV's and Tractor Trsilers park there all the time. He lied to me. There is on parking for RV'S let alone a Tractor trailer. Thank you to Jacob on your staff he made an area out of several parking spaces to fit my coach. I should of listen to my son who was in the area that night and stayed at the Hilton Gardens next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, MI

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel was really nice. It was the first time we had stayed there so they upgraded our room which was very homey and had lots of space. The location was really the only complaint because of the road noise and all the cars but it is really close to downtown and lots of entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This seems to be apartments and hotel.I had people partying all night next to me. Terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Ok stay. A bit heavy in the carpet deodorizer. New paint. Furniture and fixtures a bit worn.