Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville mi

Room small

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Room very small. Double beds really?? Surprised they fit. More like for single beds. Very uncomfortable too! Not even a table and chairs to sit on. Needs new carpet too. Carpet dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Staff was very helpful and the room was very clean.
Location: Restaurants were less than a mile away and there was plenty of shopping in the area.
The staff was extremely helpful and the room was very clean. Enjoyed the pool area and the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Ashtin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The front desk clerk was amazing and very friendly! Our check in process was very quick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Ashtin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice place with a good breakfast and dinner on some nights. Easy to get to and close to places we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Corinne Abosamra Assistant Manager Sleep Inn Grand Rapids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, Mt

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: close to airport, friendly staff, nice workout room, well kept hotel
Cons: the shower door do not seal very well, water leaks on to the foor
I have stayed at this hotel 2 to 4 times a year over the past 5 years and the staff has always been friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are good and the hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
by Doris

Friendly place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazing. Daniel and Denise were very friendly and helpful with all our needs. The food we had for breakfast was hot and tasty. They were replacing carpet and apologized several times for the mess.
3 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacy

Close by everything!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the price I was kind of surprised at how "dated" the place looked and I did notice that they were doing some work. When I checked in, the lady was very friendly and it was quick. She told me check-out was at 12. At 10:30am housekeeping was knocking on the door and she was very rude. That would be the only complaint that I have about this stay. Their housekeepers need to be a little more courteous and should be within line of what the front desk is telling guest so that they are being disturbed! I would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick.CA

overall a great experience

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: I prefer real cheddar cheese rather then processed
Location: Good restaurants nearby, and close to the highway
Room was quiet, and comfortable; Loved the shower stall; great location, close to amenities yet off of the main drag. Awesome hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel not too Far from Downtown Grand Rapids.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice staff everyone was wonderful and helpful