Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dogs welcome!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: pastries at breakfast
Cons: there was no lift but the receptionist offered us to carry our luggage
Location: just off the main high street, so nice and close to both town centre and the lake, but not too close, so not too noisy
Cosy decor, friendly staff, well decorated rooms, pets most welcome at no extra cost, fabulous breakfast with the most amazing selection of croissants and other pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metz, France

Cute room, excellent value, helpful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2009 on Hotels
While the outside isn't really much to look at (when we pulled-up, I was thinking 'no wonder we got such a great rate'), I would definitely stay at the Hotel des Bains next time I go to Gerardmer. It's a straightforward, old-style hotel. However, our room was nicely decorated and thoroughly cleaned each day; there's a great combo-bar/lounge/café off the lobby with a free Internet connected-computer and widescreen TV (mainly used by kids); and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend it for families, friends and couples alike. It was fairly noisy during the morning and late-afternoon 'commutes' to/back from the slopes, but no more than for an hour or so at a time (and didn't really disturb my night's sleep).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metz, France

Cute room, excellent value, helpful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2009 on Hotels
While the outside isn't much to look at (when we pulled-up, I was thinking 'no wonder we got such a great rate'), I would definitely stay at the Hotel des Bains next time I go to Gerardmer. Our room was nicely decorated and thoroughly cleaned each day; there's a great combo-bar/lounge/café off the lobby with a free Internet connected-computer; and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend it for both families and couples alike. It was fairly noisy during the morning and late-afternoon 'commutes' to/back from the slopes, but no more than for an hour or so at a time (and didn't really disturb my night's sleep).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personne accueillant - chambre propre mais non ins

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Très bon hôtel bien situé proche de la ville du lac et des pistes de ski. Seul bémol: Le petit déjeuner est à 9€ , trop onéreux par rapport au buffet
4 out of 5
by Thierry

Ok en gros, bémols dans le détail

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel un peu vieillot, mais avec beaucoup de charme. Accueil chaleureux. Nous avions réservé une chambre comfort en espérant d'avoir une chambre spacieuse avec un lit plus grand que les 140x190cm qui semblent être un standard en France. Mais finalement, c'est exactement ce qu'on nous a donné, donc je me demande réellement comment sont les chambres standard si la comfort est déjà tellement minuscule... Petit déjeuner (buffet) ok, sauf deux petits bémols : les oeufs durs sortaient du frigo le samedi mais il y en avait au moins assez. Le dimanche, ils étaient chauds, mais il y en avait pas assez. Les viennoiseries étaient petites et de qualité médiocre et sèche comme ceux qu'on achète en grande surface. Des "vrais" croissants au beurre faits par un boulanger seraient préférables. Il y avait malheureusement des clients avec des petits chiens qui aboyaient beaucoup. A mon avis, des animaux de compagnie n'ont rien à voir dans un Hôtel, par respect du calme, de la propreté et d'éventuelles allergies d'autres clients. Bon, c'est un choix des propriétaires de cet hôtel qui me fera faire un choix différent la prochaine fois.
4 out of 5
by Baerbel

Sehr guter Startpunkt für diverse Vogesenausflüge

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt zentral aber nicht direkt an der Hauptstrasse. Unser Zimmer war gut und die Matratze sehr bequem. Manch einer mag sich daran stören, dass die Treppe knarzt oder es weder Aufzug noch Klimaanlage gibt. Braucht man beides nicht. Trotz Sommerhitze hatte das Zimmer eine angenehme Temperatur. Das liegt sicher an der Höhenlage von Geradmer. Zum See sind es wenige Schritte, zu den Restaurants in der Nähe ebenso. Wir kommen sicher wieder und bleiben dann länger. Die Dame die uns in Empfang nahm spricht sehr gut deutsch und ist äußerst hilfsbereit. Das vor Ort gebuchte Frühstück ist vielseitig und sehr reichlich.