Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marshall from San Diego, California.

Wonderful Stay at La Relais La Borie, Buzios

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at the La Relais La Borie again.
5 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and nice and simply deported room.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Location was fantastic as well as surroundings of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and overall the hotel was very pleasant. The only issue is I believe the hotel is well overpriced for what it is.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from New York City

Bucket list trip to Rio with Dad.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Went on a bucket list trip to Brazil with my dad. Even though we were the only people in the resort, we never felt alone. The staff was attentive and facilities looked even better in person than they did from the photos.
5 out of 5
by Alessandra from USA

Perfect place

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
A paradise.... Great place with very qualified staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

the best hotel in front of Geriba beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It is the best hotel that has Buzios in front of the beach. the rooms are beautiful and very clean. care is excellent and the staff is always attentive to what you want. Breakfast is with a variety of delicious breads and everything is delicious. The restaurant is excellent food and a pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham/ UK

Beautiful idyllic location right upon the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The presentation of the hotel in every detail felt special.
Cons: Maybe the inclusion of tea making facilities in the room would help, after all we are British!
Location: Location is wonderful with a fantastic sandy beach, great to watch the surfers as one relaxes by the pool. Buzios centre is just a short ride away.
Even though we had inclement weather for Brazil at this time of year the whole ambience of the hotel and attention of the staff made our stay one to remember and cherish. Breakfasts were lovely with fresh fruit and a wide variety of alternative starters for the day ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 30, 2013
We loved this small, very well located, charming hotel. The restaurant was great, the grounds were beautiful and the staff very professional and caring.
5 out of 5
by Andre Luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by hugo

Un hotel de estafadores que hace quedar mal al sit

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Mal Un hotel que quiere tener esa categoría NO puede querer contarte un 10 % ir encima de la tarifa publicada en Hoteles.com y pagada por anticipado Cuando se lo discutí me dijeron bueno Sino lo quiere pagar NO lo pague Además me dejaron ojeras de cortesía y después también nenas quisieron cobrar No volvería ni lo reconendaria