Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beautiful, quiet location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Food (we chose local choices) was brilliant as was the Spa.
Location: We did local forest walks (just keep an eye on the monkeys) as well as a day tour to locations around the lake which is highly recommended.
Great location beside the lake within the Belum rainforest; an ideal spot for quiet relaxation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Wish you the best and hope to have you again to stay with us in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful location and relaxing environment.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The way the hotel blended in with the natural surroundings. The friendly staff. The buffet on Saturday evening was excellent.
Cons: Liked everything.
Location: There are activities the hotel provide but it is lovely place to unwind and relax.
We spent three nights at Belum Rainforest Resort. We were able to relax and enjoy the location far from busy city life. The infinity pool had wonderful views. The hotel staff were very friendly and the mini electric buggies helped us to move around the resort easily. A half day tour of the rain forest was the highlight of our visit. We were fortunate to see the Rafflesia in bloom, visit an original aboriginal village and enjoy a trek through the rain forest to a waterfall. The sounds of the rain forest at night were magical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Frances, Thank you for your kind review and we glad that you had enjoyed the stay with us. Wish you the best and wish to have you with us in future. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent resort to experience world's oldest tropical rainforest
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we glad you had enjoyed your stay. We wish you wonderful day and hope to see you again in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ipoh Perak, Malaysia

It is nice if you like to stay inside the room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nice view, nice room
Cons: Food here not special and taste average, milk tea in Hornbill Restaurant is over sweet. Improve in marketing this place. More therapist in spa.
Location: It has a distance if you want to go to town so better just stay inside the resort and join the activities there, only trees you can find out there.
Nice and clean room. Food taste average and Sidai restaurant is a bit pricey. You have to at least 7 days pre-book explore Belum package to avoid disappointment because I booked the room 3 days ago and I thought in the official website there are still a lot of activities to join but the real thing is no tourist join other activities so if you want to join you have to pay extra charges for cruise fees and its not worth to do. Luckily in the resort you can still walk around to explore some plants and nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Tensza, Thanks for your support towards our resort. And thank you for your kind constructive review, we shall highlight to our management. Again, thank you for your kind support and review and hope to have you again to stay with us in future. Warm Regards, Faizal Zahaliman. Sales Manager E-Commerce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Nature

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Enjoyed the surroundings. The swimming pool was nice but the water was not so clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Faizal Zahaliman - Sales Manager E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thanks for your support towards our resort. And thank you for your kind constructive review, we shall highlight to our management. Again, thank you for your kind support and review and hope to have you again to stay with us in future. Warm Regards, Faizal Zahaliman. Sales Manager E-Commerce.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with beautiful scenery

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The house keeping is poor, didn't clean the toilet floor, didn't change bedsheets, didn't mop the room floor, and changed brownish towels for me. No TV and daybed in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your support towards Belum Rainforest Resort. We value our guest feedback as we believe it is the best way to measure our current performance and strive towards the improvisation accordingly in order to be one of Malaysia's well known Eco-Tourism destination. We do look forward to be able to serve you again in future. Best Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taiping

Poor location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Program Service provided not match with quotation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Faizal Zahaliman, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thanks for your support towards our resort. We appreciate your kind constructive review on your previous stay. We shall highlight it to our management. Again, thank you for your kind support and review and hope to have you again to stay with us in future. Warm Regards, Faizal Zahaliman. Sales Manager E-Commerce.
4 out of 5
by YAP from Ampang

Overall ok but restaurant choices not much!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel only have 2 restaurant only and restaurant are always run out of food. Every time when we get in the restaurant , the chef telling us not enough food no this and that when we order. Buffet dinner hotel is charging Rm65 per person per head , I bring my child is 10yrs also want charge full fare no children's price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Faizal, Hotel Management
Dear Yap, Thanks for your support towards our resort. We appreciate your kind constructive review on your previous stay. We shall highlight it to our management. Again, thank you for your kind support and review and hope to have you again to stay with us in future. Warm Regards, Faizal Zahaliman. Sales Manager E-Commerce.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Despite having made room reservations through Hotels.com that include breakfasts, the reception staff were initially insistent that our reservations were for the room only. Checking in took almost 45 minutes. Finally the staff relented. Not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Faizal, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thanks for your support towards our resort. We appreciate your kind constructive review on your previous stay. We shall highlight it to our management. Again, thank you for your kind support and review and hope to have you again to stay with us in future. Warm Regards, Faizal Zahaliman. Sales Manager E-Commerce.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond Expectations, but still room for improvemen

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in we were told that we were given upgraded rooms,fantastic. Initially there was some miscommunication in regards to our free breakfast but it got rectified later. The upgraded room, the deluxe suite was clean, spacious. Bathroom was huge. The only negative was that the mattress was too hard but we got them to add an extra layer of bedding, you can hear the noise pollution from the bridge and there were many ants. We didn't get to do night trekking. The Rafflesia was only budding so we didn't join. We didn't have time to do a full a day activities so can't comment on the activities. The surroundings of the resort is quite beautiful. The infinity pool is nice but a bit too narrow. Breakfast choices was not too bad. Taste alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Faizal, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thanks for your support towards our resort. We appreciate your kind constructive review on your previous stay. We shall highlight it to our management. Again, thank you for your kind support and review and hope to have you again to stay with us in future. Warm Regards, Faizal Zahaliman. Sales Manager E-Commerce.