Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel team were excellent. Very helpful. Good public transport into Stuttgart. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Parking and quiet
Location: Glemseck sprint racing about 15 minutes away
Really good hotel for attending Glemseck Sprint racing weekend.Nice breakfast although times given by staff different to those published in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

A place to sleep

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Decent room rates.
Location: Close to Suttgart with close vicinity to Bosch, Porsche, Daimler
Due to family affairs I stayed a couple of days. It was conveniently located for me close to my family's place and close (5 min walk) to public transportation. Location is not especially nice but safe. The room size was sufficient, the bed firm but comfy, secure WiFi worked flawlessly (I did not use the flatscreen TV). There was even a small kitchenette with stove, microwave, fridge and mini dishwasher. Unfortunately there was not a single cup/plate/pot/fork/spoon/knife in the closet to use it. The bathroom was small, shower worked well. Hand soap and shower gel were provided. For international travelers: you need an adapter to use the power outlets (f.i. shaver, laptop). There is central heating but do not expect air conditioning. The room received enough sun to heat up during the day but you could leave the window open to cool off during the night. A few things could improve the experience: one of the halogen lights in the bathroom was broken and was never replaced, there was no light at bedside, the deposit box operated only with a special key which was not available, in the closet under the TV was an empty beer bottle which was never removed, the vending machine in the stairwell was almost empty and never restocked, at checkout first it was not recognized that the room was already prepaid but then it was easily corrected.
3 out of 5
by Fabien

Great start to my stay and then...

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I checked into this hotel very quickly late. Room was spacious and seemed quite nice. I went straight to bed, which was very nice and great sleep with nice pillows on the firm side, which I prefer. Reception staff was also very nice. Breakfast buffet is basic. Not much hot food besides scrambled eggs, but that was fine. My initial feedback on arrival was positive. However, a few aspects made the experience more lackluster, unfortunately. First, a week before, I had inquired by email whether they had a fitness room for guests to use. No answer. Upon checking in, I asked about this again, and I was told there were two. I decided to get up 1 hour earlier to go work out the following day...only to find out that the two fitness rooms on site...were both closed for repair. I was told that they would be available later that day, but that was not the case. I pick my hotel rooms based on gym availability, so it matters to me. So, I went back to my room and stretched then instead...just to see pieces of crumbled paper underneath the bed, indicating that the room was not as clean as one may think. Disappointing! Also, be aware! Bottle of water in room with no price list. But there is a 2 Euro. Not much, but it's the principle. Then, on checkout, had to wait from 6:44a till 7:06a. Seemed a bit overdrawn when you are on a tight schedule. Made my train with less than 5 secs to spare without valid ticket. Not bad, but unfortunately, too uneven and too much of a risk when on business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Stay for course

Posted Feb 2, 2017
After paid expedia whole stay, at checkout Hotel charged again. This is a rip off!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Reasonable price for a business trip stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location; quiet surroundings; secure car parking.
Cons: Breakfast options - apparently no hot food, not a good choice of cereals & fresh or dried fruit.
Location: Very convenient for the industries in Ditzingen, Zuffenhausen, Weilimdorf etc. Much easier morning commute than if you stay in central Stuttgart.
Fairly easy to find, better value than many around Stuttgart. Easy commute to Ditzingen, Weilimdorf or Zuffenhausen where there are many industrial estates and expensive hotels. Staff are helpful and friendly, but the restaurant is a bit limited - although it has improved a lot since the 2014-15 reviews.
2 out of 5
by hagay from Frankfurt

Decent but nothing more

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
i stayed in this hotel for several nights, the area has nothing to offer and far from anything, but it was close to the business we were visiting. the person next to me was very noisy even at 24:00, the night staff were no help at all and also day staff, i asked to change rooms but it was not acceptable to them, when all i wanted was a normal night sleep. the wifi is bad. breakfast okay, hotel has parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Car needs

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Its 20 min far from down town and u need car to go around
2 out of 5
by Alex from Silicon Valley

Okay in a pinch, but otherwise go somewhere else

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't think this was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, but they smelled stale like my old dorm room in college. To be fair, I didn't expect this place to be great but I stayed here because the Mercure down the street was busy and there wasn't any other place nearby on hotels.com. The Mercure is much nicer. Probably next time I would look for a place farther away if the Mercure is full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, nothing works(TV, phone, internet, etc)

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: TV, phone, internet. even some lights didn´t work. No dinning at hotel or nearby
Definetely would NOT recommend it. You can find much better options for the same price.