Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Momma Denise is fab Country Inn staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: really spacious room. In the country so it was very quiet. Warm and comfortable on cold night. Denise is a keeper.
Cons: Average breakfast. Didn't see yogurt, bagels. Eggs had meat inside :-(
Location: Not much nearby. Nice strip mall a couple miles away if essentials needed - grocery, McDonalds, drugstore, etc. Convenient to beautiful Cedarburg, 2
Rare to get such congenial, helpful, fun staff. Helped with dinner suggestions, got my hot water for cider -- just fun and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, United States of America

Great hotel close to the highway

Posted Nov 17, 2016
My only complaint is they still have the wall heaters. I personally don't like them as they make the room very dry and difficult to control temperature. Otherwise great hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Toni from Bend, OR

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was Ok, but it needs a major updating! It's old and worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed with this Country Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I usually love staying at Country Inns, this one disappointed. The shower head had small spray radius and no pressure. There were feces stains and a terrible smell in the dresser. I came back to the hotel from a day out for business, and found the door to my room wide open (it was stuck on the rug), you think the maid would have checked when she was finished. Luckily nothing was missing. The second floor hallway smelled like dirty diapers. The pool area was very nice and clean with the hot tub in excellent condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room OK. Bathroom shower problems

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price/ convenience to hi-way.
Cons: Maintenance people/management paying closer attention to orders coming from above.
Location: DNA
Bathroom shower had new curved shower curtail rod, which raised the shower curtain to about 6 inches from the floor and outside the walk-in shower floor. As this was a handicapped room and curtain had not been tested with this new rod, when shower was used, water came all over bathroom floor because of curved shower curtain rod. Made a mess. Hard to believe that a new curtain rod was installed like that and the obviousness of a problem was going to occur wasn't noticed. Problem was resolved with a new straight rod. Rod was/is still too high for the curtain as water still splaches out under the curtain.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Hamlet,In.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Kind of a trick getting in to this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a good stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Stayed there several times. My go to hotel in the area. Al was good except the TV only worked a few channels. As I had my Grand children with me caused problems at night
5 out of 5
by DIANE from Appleton

Comfy night

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting for the Strawberry Fest in Cedarburg, I'm a vendor. Room was clean quiet and bed was nice. I really liked the pillows not being rock hard or one solid piece of foam, find that a lot. These are awesome!!
2 out of 5
by Liz from Appleton, Wi

Quick Stay in Germantown

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here, while visiting friends in Germantown. The hotel is an older hotel which is fine but wasn't anything fancy. The free breakfast could use an upgrade, there wasn't anything that looked appealing. Wifi was nice but took forever to connect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall condition of our hotel and quality of breakfast. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.