Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oley, PA

IF CHEAP IT'S WORTH IT

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: upgrade the hotel
Location: nice location....not too crowded
This hotel is a bit rundown. If you do not have to pay a lot it is worth it....maybe under a cnote a night. Anymore it is not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, OH

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great value for the price. I stayed here for a quick business trip. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel conveniently located to highway 270 & Wegman

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful daytime staff. Fresh & seemed newly renovated or decorated.
Cons: Primarily, TV channel availability. Secondarily, the height of the mattress.
Location: Wegman's
Helpful, friendly staff. The bed mattresses are ridiculously high making it difficult or at least uncomfortable to get in & out of bed. But the real negative for me was TV Channel availability: my work relies on 24-hour finance news which I receive preferably on CNBC (Bloomberg is okay, but not as valuable or helpful). Actually, I was shocked that channel availability seemed to focus on local news and broadcast, leaving cable channels unavailable. I do not care if it's DirecTV, Comcast or the moon, but I expect my hotel to have a full offering of channels. While I would like to stay at this hotel again, I cannot without the full availability of channels, particularly CNBC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Quick check in, comfortable room, good location. Basic breakfast which makes it easy in the morning to grab something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great service, friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: everything, no complaints from us
Location: quiet area, family friendly
Would definitely return. Room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I called after checkout because i left my sweater in my room. The cleaning staff turned it in and they were able to hang on to my sweater till i was able to return, a few hours after leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The staff greeting us at the front desk were very personable and pleasant. They recommended several places for dinner and were very accommodating to my group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Gernantown escapade

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is well located for visits to clarksburg premium outlet and montgomery mall. Very comfortable and highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel in Germantown, MD

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel with good breakfast. But the bed and towels had a smell. May be weren't properly dried.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

way too noisy. We had to change rooms due to a par

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I guess there was a wedding going on when we got back from dinner and we had to change rooms due to all the noise. After we had already unpacked too. And the parking lot was crazy and tigh spaces.
4 out of 5
by Henio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels