Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice hotel. All the staff was very kind. Very safe location. I would stay here again and recommend anyone looking to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Quick trip to Memphis Zoo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I liked pretty much everything about this hotel!
Cons: The air could have been turned down cooler before our arrival. I also wish there had been more milk and fruit left later in the breakfast service.
Location: This location is great. Lots of restaurants nearby and not too far from Shelby Farms Park, which we loved and will visit again!
Traveled to Memphis Zoo and was advised to stay in Germantown. It was a lovely area and the hotel was nice and felt very safe. Check-in was simple and very quick. The room was clean and well-appointed. We slept well and breakfast was nice. I do wish there had been more milk and fruit by 9am when we arrived. Seemed there was plenty of most everything else. I do wish we had stayed an additional night. After walking around the zoo for 6 hours, I would have loved to crash on that bed again, instead of driving 3+ hours home. Next time I'll plan that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS.

Broken elevator

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: beds / rooms/ service and breakfast
Cons: just keep all services operating --- We do understand things break and service sometimes is delayed.
Location: WE shared a great time at the zoo not that far away and easy to get to. Get there early. Eating downtown is an interesting and varied .
Wife and I celebrated our thirty-eighth anniversary with a fabulous stay at Home wood. The fly in the ointment was the broken elevator but entire staff and the rest of facilities awesome. Enjoyed the breakfast served by sweet helpful folks. Room was top of the line. Couldn't ask for better thanks to all!!
4 out of 5
by Bill

Fairly nice, great staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were here for just a night dealt with front desk on check in then later in the day both times they were excellent. While the room was fairly clean the carpets and furniture were stained. The tv remotes needed replaced and were difficult to get them to respond.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Clean and relaxing. Affordale and worth it!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. I usually am not able to sleep in hotels but I fell asleep easily.
5 out of 5
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, TN

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I only stayed for a weekend. My daughter and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was nice. Most definitely would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The room smelled like urine. The kitchen had stainless steal products but it had no oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very nice area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Suite and nice setting.
Location: The area is a 20 minute drive from town.
Stayed here for our first trip to Memphis. This is a good hotel and a very friendly staff. Room (suite) is large and it comes with a nice breakfast. It is a bit of a drive in crazy traffic to get to downtown, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by James

Great Hotel with great food!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was amazing. Not the most expensive, but very good. Room was very comfortable, clean, and easy to stay there for more than a night. Only problem was with house keeping. She just forgot about us, but the front desk did a great job of getting us more towels and coffee. Best part was the ladies that did the cooking. Barbara and Cathy did a wonderful job on the food. Will definitely try more of the Homewood suites hotels. This one was definitely a winner.