Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baraboo

Horrible

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Day staff was awesome. Night staff had her kids with her and they wouldn't let guests in the hot tub as they had it to capacity. Had a child get sick at 11:45 and went to get new bedding. Lobby smelled of marajuana and the guy standing there and the clerk both looked high. Asked for new bedding from bottom to top and got attitude. Took me 15 minutes to get new bedding. Not happy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not a good night sleep

Posted Jan 18, 2017
TV made loud noise every time I changed the channel, very loud. Bed was very uncomfortable to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms need updating with newer, more comfortable furniture and beds, replace carpeting
Staff was positive and professional - room stunk, had old worn out furniture and carpeting and bed was hard as a rock
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
My room was very clean and comfortable, the lady at the front desk was very polite and my check in time was very short. I would definitely return to that hotel, I felt comfortable and safe, and very good night rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central wisconsin

Nice place

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
In a convenient place for those who have business in town. Cracker barrel next door, target, walmart ,other major stores ,restaurants, movie theaters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in great location, rooms need to be updated. Service was good. We needed to move rooms, due to man in next room coughing and staff moved us with no problem. Enjoyed the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom drain was plugged and running very slowly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, reasonable and dog-friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great no-frills hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, friendly management and service. Accept my dogs for a reasonable fee. Right by a Cracker Barrel. It's a Super 8, what more do you want?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a friends wedding nearby. Was greeted warmly at the front desk and walked through the check-in process as expected. Was given my room key and verbally told the room number. When I reached said room, my key card would not work. It kept getting rejected. A nearby room service employee came over and asked if everything was OK. She tried the card a couple more times with the same result. While watching her try, I looked at the sleeve that the cards were in and notice the front desk attendant had written down the room number on the card and it was not the same number he had told me at the time. It was just across the hall so I went over and tried the card and it worked. After thanking the room service employee for her help, I brought my luggage into my room. The room was a good size and was very clean. It came with a view overlooking the front entrance. I changed into my suit and headed for the ceremony. After the wedding, I returned to the room to sleep. The bed was comfortable for a budget hotel but there was some highway noise. It didn't keep me from sleeping but it did keep me awake for a little longer than I usually am. The next morning, I was having breakfast with the happy couple and their families so I didn't have a chance to try the hotel's breakfast There were some kids running through the halls screaming but that's not the hotel's fault. Check out was quick and professional. All in All, a good choice for an overnight stay on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We will never go back there. When we walked up the receptionist was outside smoking. The rooms were nothing to brag about. The carpet looked dirty and did not match anything. The bed covering and blanket were very thin. The recliner was filthy. The next morning the breakfast left much to be desired. The biscuits and gravy were cold. There was no regular coffee, There was very little food period. We stayed there because it was the closest hotel to our daughter and her family. We will drive the extra 20 minutes to stay in a better hotel next time.