Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau wi

In town to attend seminar. Hotel is easy to find.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel is very close to highway easy to find when accessed by frontage road. Nicely updated, Great staff, good breakfast, small but nice pool hot tub exercise rooms. Would definitely recommend as place to stay when attending activities in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met my needs

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel is in a very safe area. Walking distance from many restaurants and shopping. Staff members were AMAZING! Very friendly and personable. Rooms have been updated. Some areas of hotel are out dated, but still clean. Pool and hot tub were clean and perfect temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Super clean and had almost everything we needed.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the beds.
Cons: They need a clock, a floormat and some weights in their exercise room.
Location: My cousins all live nearby. I grew up in this area.
The only things I can see that were missing were in the exercise room. They should have had an exercise floor mat, some weights and a clock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Equipment failures, lousy view

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: They serve a continental breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance coming in a reasonable length of time. Maintaining the room and the equipment in the room. Turn a room with a view like this into storage
Location: I was only there for a night and didn't notice.
I couldn't get a signal on my TV and when the desk called to see if maintenance had come yet, I told them to forget it as it was after 9 by then. The desk girl was pleasant and apologetic.The air conditioner cycled into a loud thrumming noise every 30-40 minutes that lasted 15-30 minutes. If I hadn't already been undressed I would have requested a different room. The view out my window was a wall and air conditioner unit and the grout in the bathroom floor tile was chipped out. I've stayed here before and was happy , but either it's going downhill or I got a lousy room. Either way, I won't be going back when there's a chance of getting a room like this again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaukauna, WI

Family mini vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, pet availability, large rooms, comfy beds, pool, refrigerator, microwave.
Cons: Everything was excellent!
Location: Close to Milwaukee, right off the freeway. Close to restaurants and attractions!
We arrived early, thank goodness, and were told I had booked the wrong day. Since it was the last two days of the Labor Day weekend I was hoping there would be a room available a day earlier than the booked day! Was told there was a room available, yea!! After calling my booking company, getting my mistake taken care of, we got our room!! There were five of us staying, my daughter, her fiance, my granddaughter, my husband and myself. The room was very clean and tidy. We had 2 queen sized beds, and realized we needed a roll away bed for my granddaughter. I went down to the desk to request one. The man at the front desk was extremely friendly and accommodating! He asked if we would be available to have the bed delivered to the room immediately, which we were. They had the bed to our room within 10min., which was very nice since we had a day planned for a lot of sight seeing and fun!! Later, after all our fun, the "kids" hit the pool!! They said it was very nice, they had a great time!! All three of them took showers after their fun at the pool. There was plenty of hot water for them all! After a relaxing, good night's sleeping, in a very comfortable bed, we all did the continental breakfast! Wonderful selections, scrambled eggs, waffles, muffins, Danish, cereal, toast, biscuits and gravy, coffee, milk, juice. Each of us had a full tummy when we left! Another nice accommodation, we could have brought our puppy with us!! We chose not to bring her along this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

It's was just okay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The stay was ok won't stay again not appealing enough the pool water looked dirty to me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to friends

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Close to friends that I wanted to visit. Everyone at Motel very nice and helpful, the rooms clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump in disguise

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Dirty, not sure the bedding was clean, spiders in my shower, food was terrible, black mold in the bathroom!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took a chance...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This booking was a last minute (the day of the stay) and we arrived late from a long drive. The front desk staff was friendly, professional and informative. She did mention the no smoking policy a number of times along with the fine for violation, which was a bit ironic since the lobby wreaked of cigarette smoke. The room was fairly clean but was very well used. The bathroom was in horrible condition with tile coming off the floor, toilet loose from its mounts, shower head hanging strait down and not working properly, hard water stains and water damage everywhere. The towels and washcloths were worn and dingy. I'm not sure if this room was the exception or the rule. I applaud the staff, but I couldn't wait to get out of there...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

next time; holiday inn

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: service cleanliness more customer friendly
we arrive at check in time i had made reservations way in advance. I and my sister got adjoining rooms. My sisters room was clean mine had garbage in the trash can, overflowing. I let that slide. Later that evening as we were getting ready for bed, my niece found blood on her pillow, I went to get her a clean one, while I am gone she finds blood on the other one. NOT making me happy. We went to the zoo the next day spend all day there. We return my sister's room is clean mine is not been touched, when I went to the front desk, they tried to blame me. they said that there was a do not distub sign on the door. Well I go upstairs and realize we have a couple new towels and the shower curtain was put back, so a housekeeper was in the room. I am unhappy with this hotel.