Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The shower had nothing to contain the water so everytime it was on the water went everywhere! We asked the front desk for more towels since we needed ours for the floor; they said they were out?! So we had no towels! At check out we paid in cash and my debit card was charged anyway!! Still waiting for my money to be returned!!! Never staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Clean and comfortable at a fair price

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Family booked 2 rooms- both were clean and comfortable but one looked more worn than the other which was close to the stairs and perhaps saw higher use. Staff was friendly and responsive. Basic continental breakfast plus eggs and biscuits/gravy. No yogurt. We did not make use of the pool area. I would stay here again considering the price vs value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germantown wisconsin

Dirty room

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The room could have been cleaner. Left over food pieces under desk . Black hair in tub.. Staff not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

A very good value

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The price, the location for my purpose, the staff, a reasonably comfortable and clean room, and did I mention the price.
Location: It is close to the freeway for easy access. It is also close to several fast food establishments within a few minutes walk and a Target close by.
Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful throughout my stay. They helped with a phone problem and helped print out a boarding pass. The room was clean and well maintained. A bonus for me was the quiet a/c. The breakfast was basic but adequate and well supplied except for running out of yogurt and apple juice. Wisconsin being the dairy state, I thought maybe there could have been some milk to drink for children or anyone else. All in all it was a pleasant 4 day stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Value!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms with a nice indoor pool area.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
Location: Centrally located about 20 minutes NW of Milwaukee.
This Super 8 had normal rates during the US Open when most hotels had doubled them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Handy location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: My room, though non-smoking, smelled kinda stale like there used to be smoking there.
Location: Plenty of food and shopping w/I walking distance.
Pretty quiet on a Thursday night. Front desk lady and morning cleaner very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean room and ac work. Thumbs up. A lot better than other super 8. Loved all the upgrades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and the room was fine for 1 night. Shower was not great. Water was barely warm at 7am. After turning the shower on, most of the water was still coming from the faucet below. Bed was not comfortable. It felt like it was tilting. I kept sinking to the left. The covers were so thin, I was freezing all night. The rooms look nice. Love the large art prints on the wall. Breakfast was great. Waffles and eggs were really good. Nice variety. Check in and out was really easy. Overall, the stay was fine. The price was right and that was important. Tons of fast food and other stuff nearby. It was close to where we needed to be. Can't be too picky about that.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very goodfor the price.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great experience. Both usb ports were broken so I had to charge my phone in my car, but overall room was clean and quiet. The staff was courteous. Easy to find and has a well lit secure parking lot. Breakfast staff was cheerful and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice economical hotel.