Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jiri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It feels like home, friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I stayed there for few days, it's a good hotel considering the area that is in the middle of no where. There's a good Italian restaurant where you can take your meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Speyer.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It was a gem and was about 20 mins from Speyer.
Cons: The sound proofing, we were on a noisy road which seemed busy all night.
Location: 20 minutes away from Speyer and the Technik Museum which was absolutely fabulous. Left the car in their car park and walked into the town centre.
We had a lovely room and bathroom, obviously not long refurbished.
4 out of 5
by JOHAN from Muizen

conveniently close to Philippsburg

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
clean and friendly atmosphere, older hotel, close to Philippsburg.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Glasgow

Very nice place

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stop for business in Germersheim. Very quiet, comfortable hotel. Staff are friendly, and the place has a very nice atmosphere. the adjoining restaurant is very nice also. Only criticism is that the WLAN isn't very good. Slow at best, and often disconnecting altogether.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with style and a good breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
A hotel with stile, different from typical chain hotel. Tastefully decorated with antique furniture and at the same time modern bathroom, Wifi and TV. Good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff at the reception. At walking distance from the center of town. There is an italian restaurant in the hotel we could not check as it had "Ruhetag". The only constraint, there is no elevator and we were in the first floor. We certainly recommend this hotel and would come back.
4 out of 5
by married couple from England

Excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly service, comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and bedroom. Very good value for the money. Very satisfied. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great breakfast, Italian restaurant in building which has great food and friendly staff. I picked this as it had to be reasonably close to Frankfurt Airport. Only took a little over an hour to get there. Perfect stay for us.