Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully designed rooms with a Spanish flair. Very warm welcome on arrival. Lovely surrounding area. Well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by nigel from Melton Mowbray

Relaxed and friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
It is an amazing place so relaxed and friendly. Would love to go back with whole family.
5 out of 5
by Duane from Germany

Loved our stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and even dropped us at our restaurant for dinner! It is a beautiful property in a great location!
5 out of 5
by Richard from UK

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here as it was a mid-way stop on our car journey between the UK and Lake Garda. We were very impressed and pleased with our choice. The family suite we reserved was very well presented, the furnishing were gorgeous, reflecting the Spainish feel of the hotel, and the kitchenette area was very well equipped, ideal for preparing a quick meal in your room. What really make the suite was the finer details such as the decorative tile flooring and the candle lights in the bathroom, just to mention a few. The room also comes with its own patio area with a table and chairs and the most breath-taking view of the Black Forest as a backdrop. The breakfast with our reservation was also worthy of 5-stars with a huge choice to satisfy every taste.
5 out of 5
by Richard from UK

Overnight stay on the way to Lake Garda

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent hotel. Warm, friendly atmosphere with great food and first rate facilities. We are staying overnight again on our return trip to the UK and looking forward to it!
5 out of 5
by Mark & Lesley from Dunmow, UK

Superb hosts

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely set-up, clean, cosy, spacious garden area and well equipped suite. Hosts couldn't have been nicer. Fabulous food from the restaurant, served to our patio. Breakfast spread was really good - even including smoked salmon, a real treat. Unfortunately left our IPad in our room when we left, but the manager was very quick to contact and posted it back to England for us. We would return in a flash.
5 out of 5
by Peter & Tiina from London

Very Friendly Service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two weeks in order to explore Black Forest. The hotel was very good and the service could not have been better or friendlier even when we did not have a common language. The Tapas restaurant was cosy and tapas delicious. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
by Antonio H from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Nice private retreat near Baden Baden

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
I had looked around for a nice romantic location for my wife and I to spend our Anniversary and we found it at Romantiklandhaus Hazienda. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but they have done a great job of increasing the privacy of the property with well placed trees. We stayed in the Junior Suite and it was great. Rooms are perfectly arranged with nice bathroom and living area. Extra touches like flowers on the bed, relaxing CDs and the great sound system that pipes in music into every room is perfect. The patio is great for relaxing in the evenings and the view of the nearby mountains is nice! We enjoyed the Tapas bar and returned the following evening for another dinner. The hosts for dinner and breakfast are wonderful and they make every effort to make sure you have a nice time. Try a Sangria... you won't be dissappointed! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels