Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Great views! Staff very friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mikhail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated onsen hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to stay in overrated hotel, this is may be the best choice. We had tried 8-10 similar price range onsen hotels in Japan, and we can say this is the worst due to the poor services and attitude: 1) Very poor services - Staffs didn't smile and we thought they didn't like guests. Also, they didn't help you to pull out the luggage from the car, and just stood aside to watch you. One staff asked you to choose the yukata in the entrance, but she didn't help you to hold it. These are very basic services and attitude in Onsen hotels. During room dinner section, the staff didn't explain well and when she tidied up the table after the dinner, she was very rude and made lot of noise. I can only say this is a very special experience in Onsen Hotel. Overall, we think this hotel's hardware is ok, very classic onsen hotel. However, their software (staffs services and attitude) is very bad.
5 out of 5
by Tsz Keung

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel - lots of history and highest standard of Japanese hospitality. Must try. I will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot spring water baths and authentic cuisine.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
From the gracious greeting at the train station to the attentive service of the in-room assistant who delivered the meals and provided the 1st cup of hot tea, this was a special Ryokan experience. The view is spectacular and the food is plentiful and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Value for Money and Beyond!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I fell in love first with the architecture and interior, followed with the hospitality and the facilities. It was an amazing stay and although it is expensive I highly recommend one to at least give it a try for one day. The open air onsen was amazing. The room was comfortable and the meals were so well thought out and delicate it is absolute worth the money to have an experience that had me feeling like a member of the royals in Japan. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Traditional onsen hotel, comfortable onsen and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good service and delicious food! Comfortable room with nice view, have a good experience at Yunoshimakan!
5 out of 5
by Patrick S M

The Gem of Gero

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful hotel~ great service. Rooms are big. enjoyed the outdoor onsen. hotel provides free shuttle service from train station at interval times. the dinner and breakfast are cultural and interesting~ highly recommend!