Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quality hotel with friendly support staff. Not much in the immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I will stay in the same hotel during my next visit to Zurich .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Roberto Carpentieri, GM Hotel Geroldswil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ali reza from Copenhagen

Good price in zurich near to city

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff . Clean and safe . Good price for zurich . 30 min to zurich hb city centre by bus and train
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Hotel Geroldswil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christopher from St. George, Utah

Great stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Moevenpick is 15 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from downtown Zuerich. The rooms are large and the bed is very comfortable. Everything is clean and perfectly maintained. The staff is very friendly. We have stayed here a few times and we will definitely stay here next time we are in Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Geroldswil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value Zurich hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, near Zurich airport priced well compared to other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Geroldswil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri General Manager
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Houston

Clean room

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed is so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hotel Geroldswil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice location and close to city centre

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. Easy access to hwy and close to point of intrest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotels International, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
swimming pool was closed :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jane from Riverside

Zurich suburb

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Located in a quiet suburban neighborhood with garage parking. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Geroldswil Roberto Carpentieri Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

visiting zurich from new zealand

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the quietness , the staff , the easily accessible amenities .
Cons: ability to book 2 rooms at once online would be good as I had to book both seperatly. notify guests booking online about unavailability of hotel poolr
during our stay at the geroldswil we found the staff to very helpful and well spoken in English. the two restaurants both offered beautiful food with the pizzeria having some of the best pizza I have had. also the area it was in was nice and quiet away from main roads and offering a nice choice of local shops including chemists and food stores
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for rate us. It is nice to hear, that you are a well stay at our hotel. We take all reviews very seriously and will continue internally where possible to edit. Would look forward to welcoming you back with us and remain with best regards, Hotel Geroldswil, Roberto Carpentieri, Rooms Revenue Manager