Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It's position
Cons: Matressess
Location: Nicely to the east of Paris harbour away from most of the main eating places, but can easily get to one if need be. General items can be expensive.
The view out to the sea and having the ability to walk/stroll (45 mins) to the harbour free of any hassle was lovely. Local transport if you do not fancy a walk is available close to the hotel. Generally we found the hotel to be good, condition of the mattresses need reviewing and cleaning of balonly on a daily basis could be better. Overall, we enjoyed our time at the Aquamare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester

Poor start as no room for us sent to another hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Someone to greet you when you get there and take you to the room
It was a poor start as we got there at 11.30pm , to be told there was no room for us , not at all pleased, but then a limousine was called for to take us to another hotel which was a 5 star hotel, then the next day a limousine picked us up again to take us back to the first hotel, from then on the hotel got better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Change of management.
Location: Location was fine.
The hotel was nice however, the facilities where very tiered looking and needs a full upgrade. We booked five months in advance requesting a sea view room. What we were given was a room overlooking a half built construction site. We complained and after two days were switched to the correct room. The most unacceptable issue manifested it self around the basic requirements for being able to pay for food and drinks by debit card on our last day. We checked out at 11 am paying our bill in full. However, we had some lunch and a few drinks at the pool bar and when i tried to pay the bill was told they did not have the facility at the bar and i had to pay a reception. However, we were escorted from the bar staff to pay the bill in front of other guests making us look as if there was an issue with payment. Totally unacceptable and more over unprofessional, which i reiterated to the management. We will never go back to this hotel and advise other to follow suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britain

Will stay again when in cyprus

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Perfect location, shops and excellent restaurants close by. Walking distance to harbour and main shopping etc.
Due to out of control room problems we were sent to a different hotel for our first night. This wasn't a good start to our break, however, the hotel reservation manager went out of her way to make the rest of our break a very good one. The hotel is in a great spot, just far enough to be walking distance to harbour , but far enough to feel very peaceful. The staff are very helpful and marina who worked in restaurant and bar was fantastic. She had a permanent smile for everyone, as did the reception staff. We would recommend this hotel and will return. Rooms were comfortable and a good size. Restaurant had good menus and looked very pleasant, bar snacks and drinks were very good value and pool spotlessly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

A nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: As above
Location: Easy bus access to Paphos Harbour which is touristy part of town, Some archaeological areas of interest.
A very nice hotel next to the beach, at the further away end of the beach hotels strip from Paphos with a walk way to the town (about 3/4 hour), bus stop for Pahos (ten mins) and the airport a minute walk outside the hotel. The rooms were adequate for two with daily cleaning and towel/toiletries change, a balcony with table and chairs. Good air con. Tea/coffee making facilities also replenished daily. fridge, safe and hairdryer. Decor slightly roccoco 1980's style but all areas clean and well attended. Pool, kiddies' pool, inside and outside bar and restaurant, and access to small beach area with larger swimming in the sea pool next door. Gardens palmtreed and divided so you didn't feel like a sardine, Umbrellas and loungers with daily beach towels available.Indoor pool also,. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good selection from 7.30 til 10 am. Luggage room if you leave later in day with still use of beach towels and facilities(shower etc). check out time 12 midday.Older clientele... not a party hotel good for relaxing and balcony sitting after hot sun. Our room had Courtyard view over hotel carpark, road and fields with view to mountains. Sun on this side in morning but nice for cooler later evenings.Generally we were impressed and very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel & Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect, food is great and the staff made it perfect. They couldn't do enough for you. So friendly with perfect service all the time.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Cyprus

Brilliant hotel!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean, very friendly, great breakfast, will recommend & stay again in the future!
3 out of 5
by christos from nicosia

Renovation

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had facilities like hammam that weren't available for use due to repairs. The rooms are big but need renovation since the decoration is very old. Breakfast was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KENT

Disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Location good, about half hour walk to harbour also bus stop immediately outside hotel. Public rooms elegant but dated.
Cons: Hotels needs updating generally especially bedrooms. Better food/menu.
Location: It was February so many attractions and restaurants closed.
Sheets did not fit bed and plastic mattress cover did not fit either. I had to remake bed every night. Shower screen leaked and left puddles of water on bathroom floor. Not only unpleasant but dangerous. Bath slippery with no bath mat. A particular problem as my partner is elderly and recently has had a knee replacement operation. Staff very nice but did not know that nearby restaurants were closed, it was February when we visited. Gym was closed at weekends but this is possibly only in Winter. Mould growing on ceiling of indoor pool. Sun loungers have to be the most uncomfortable I have sat on. Breakfast was good but evening meal very disappointing, would expect better for a 4 star hotel.