Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely but on a very crowded stretch of beach full of other large hotels. The pool and grass area overlooking the beach was very nice and relaxing. The staff were excellent and extremely attentive. We were on half board and was really impressed we could swap Dinner for Lunch. My only slightly negative feedback was on the restaurant options - very little choice on menus - would have liked to see more snack style options like sandwiches and salads and everything quite large! Also the spa was very limited - only offering massage and did not include any pregnancy options or facials or nails! The gym was well equipped and fairly well used in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The people working there were the best and very friendly.
Cons: More diversified menus at the restaurants.
Overall great experience. Great location (yet rocky shore beach) and friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

billiant adult hotel by the beach. just wonderful

Posted Jul 4, 2016
billiant adult hotel by the beach. just wonderful. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star Hotel 7 star service

Posted Oct 28, 2015
We had a wonderful holiday at the Asimina suites Hotel. From the minute you arrive to check out, the staff make you feel like a V.I.P. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are excellent and we were lucky to get an Executive suite upgrade with private pool. We will recommend this hotel to anyone who will listen and can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biggin Hill

5 Star Hotel in Paphos

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Probably one of the nicest 5 star hotels we have stayed in. The staff were all very polite and attentive at all times. The restaurant food was outstanding, with an extremely wide choice available for all meals. Drinks were reasonably priced and a good selection was available. Only critisism was the air conditioning in the bedroom of the suite, which was so noisy it was impossible to sleep with it on, making sleeping a little uncomfortable at times. Overall a very good experience, and we will probably return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

High quality hotel, but with a few issues

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Food quality was exceptional, staff were also very friendly and competent
Cons: Wifi was particularly disappointing - while it's good to "get away from it all", in this day and age you really do expect this from a quality hotel
Location: Paphos itself is unimpressive, but the archaeological site it a must-see. Took an all-day tour out into the Troodos mountains, highly recommended.
7 night stay in October 2015. Quality of room, food and staff was all excellent. Perfectly placed for spectacular views of the sunset. Hotel is about 40 min walk along the coast from Paphos Harbour (and the archaeological site), or a 5-10 min bus ride. Only real issues were (1) the lack of any real shade in the gardens or beach, unless you spent all day in the beach restaurant (which was lovely!), and (2) the completely abysmal wifi connection in the rooms (signal strength was OK, but connection itself was mostly non-existent).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ascot

First class

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: More or less everything
Cons: Evening entertainment
Location: Excellent on the beach
In a recent stay my wife and I were delighted ,9 out of 10. With our accommodation The food. The hotel facilities The hotel grounds ....the general air of relaxation One surely member of staff lost the hotel a 10!maybe I'm being harsh......We will defiantly visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic quality and luxury

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, food, facilities. Especially the cabanas on the beach which were a nice little touch and worth paying a bit extra for.
Cons: I wish more people had stayed around after dinner for the entertainment. It was good every night but we sometimes wondered where everyone went.
Location: Paphos town and harbour 5 minute taxi drive with plenty to offer. Many historic sites. Plenty of water activities.
We stayed at the Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites hotel in Paphos and were really pleased with our choice. It promised a lot and delivered more. The welcome was exceptional with a glass of champagne, no credit card required, helpful staff, lovely food, wonderful beach front location, quality facilities and everyone just had the time to explain and answer our queries. In fact the conduct of all staff was exemplary throughout. It was a real pleasure to have courteous, attentive and understanding staff and nothing was too much trouble. The pools, bars, restaurants, rooms were always clean. There was a feeling of luxury around the place and being over 16's only had a peaceful ambience so that we could relax straight away which is important if you can only get away for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Islington

peaceful break

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Adult only
Cons: Only one small complaint is that this year I found the pool restaurant staff lacked supervision, that was definitely needed.
second time of staying here for the August bank holiday. Absolutely love it. Pool large and water warm, plenty of comfortable sun beds. Adult only hotel, therefore very quiet around the pool especially as it is during the school summer break. Right on the sea front, but sea very rocky and seaweed, so we swam in the pool all the time. However for those that prefer the sea there is a walkway taking you further out away from the rocks. It is a 40 minute walk (there is a path along the seafront) into the Paphos harbour or an 8 euro taxi ride where there are lots of restaurants & bars etc.,. Really enjoyed our stay here and will be coming again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

2nd visits, still lovely

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, good service, plenty of space on the sun beds, good food. This is not a hotel if you want a lively night life. Adults only.
Cons: Common parts beginning to look like they need a spruce up (carpets in the hallways to the rooms).
Location: On a small beach but with a pontoon for swimming in a man made lagoon.
Lovely 5 star hotel, great pool and gardens with well spaced out sun beds, attentive staff and good facilities. The beach restaurant serves very good food lunch and dinner (we did not use the buffet in the main restaurant).