Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing very very pleased

Posted Apr 10, 2017
All was excelent no complaints hotel was fantastic, staff very profesional, food was very good, room very nice and very clean. Would highley recomend this hotel. Will definetly stay again. Steve & Julie Uk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester england

On beach and not far from shop and harbour

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: We like it all
Cons: Bigger dining room at some times for breakfast
Location: On the beach, shops, cafes and bars a two minute walk away, karting golf and water park not far away, if you don't like walking bus stop at enterance
We like the position of the hotel,and in easy walking distance to town and harbour,staff on hand to help if problems,nice grounds to lie and soak up the sun, food good help yourself to what ever you want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The calm relaxing atmosphere in the hotel, but yet there was entertainment in the evenings.
Cons: As our flight was delayed we were too late to get anything to eat in the restaurant that served 'light snacks' .
Location: Paphos is a good 30 minutes walk away but there is a coastal path from the hotel to the harbour area. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
We have just spent a lovely relaxing week at Athena Beach Hotel. The hotel was very clean and staff welcoming. The whole hotel had a very calm and relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was plentiful. Enjoyed walking into Paphos along the beach path. It is the type of hotel where you know that the standards will be the same should you return! We shall be returning- hopefully next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good facilities

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I would use this hotel again but would upgrade the room as I looked partially onto a concrete wall &the room lacked the sun
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Defrost in Cyprus - Paphos January 2017 Room 422

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Now I know why this hotel has been rated wexcellent amongst guests. The place is wonderful, safe and very clean in all areas. Staff are fully trained and I think the management has invested much more of their people because they are always there to help you, smile at you and you feel comfortable. The food is very delicious and loads of selection during our stay we have tried the Gala, Mediterranean, French and Grilled Night theme to be honest I have gained 2 kilos. The hotel has a lot to offer, every morning I run at the footpath close to the beach, you can see the sun rising and hear the sound of the waves. You breathe fresh air and the surrounding is so special. The restaurant manager Daniel surprised me on my birthday and that is something to remember and I thank the management and staff for doing that to me. I will recommend this hotel to my children and hopefully we will surely be back. My wife was telling me their SPA treatment was very good and their staff are so kind and gentle. See my title? We are lucky to have a good sunny weather at 18 degrees in Paphos compare to UK at minus 2!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Package I had fitted the Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel. I was full inclusive and was all there for that package. If I had any other package I could not comment. Staff where excellent in all areas and could not fault them. The hole experience of my stay was excellent. The only comment was small but if you have bad weather like we did of four days. Television was very poor and not much choice if you are British.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful holiday sublime resort.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Athena is a fabulous hotel in beautiful surroundings. Right on the sea front with restful gardens, pools and spa in a perfect holiday setting. The staff were warm and friendly. The evening entertainment by Anastazia was fantastic, he had the room on its feet what an entertainer. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel, the best staff, great food.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was one of the best hotel we have ever stayed. The staff were amazing, very customer focused, helpful in all areas. Reception, dining, housekeeping, and management. It could do with a little modernisation, however, it had all the facilities you would expect in a 4-5 star hotel. the beds particularly comfortable so slept very well each night. we have now decided this will be one of our short winter break venue in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and friendly. Lovely beach path to harbour and beyond (25mins). Excellent restaurants within 5 minutes walk of hotel and a lot more near the harbour area. Will definitely be first choice when we return to Cyprus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, bad experience with Dining Manager.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It's a clean hotel. The room is outdated, but it's just fine if you don't mind that. The location is right on the beach and includes comfortable chairs. The beach is more of a port beach - not much sand, no waves. There is a great walkway along the water that you can take that goes by all of the hotels. It gave us a nice way to take a sunset walk each evening.
Cons: Overall, staff was friendly and gave excellent customer service. One bad apple, who shouldn't be working there, ruined our eating in the restaurant for our entire trip. It was quite disturbing. We packed for a beach trip and were kicked out with our baby due to wearing shorts after we sat down for our buffet dinner. It was such a shock. The other employees were shocked as well. We saw others wearing shorts, but we didn't know. (Of course there are big signs now!) The Dining Manager ordered the other staff members to pick up our food on trays and escort us back to our room to eat. We were speechless. From then on, the Manager ignored us, and we couldn't go into that dining room for dinner. All of this made our trip difficult because we have a 4 month old and didn't plan on eating out each night. The General Manager of the hotel did his best to save the situation, but the embarrassment of being kicked out will always be remembered.
Location: I recommend getting a car, so you can go to large (with sand or pebbled) beaches. Coral Bay was our favourite. There's only resort world around you.