Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels
we was really so satisfied with the service, the staff, the food. everything was so postive. all was so serviceminded, smiling, did all they could to make it a good stay. can recommend the hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CYPRUS

GOOD HOTEL FOR SUMMER VACATIONS

Posted Aug 11, 2011
Food was very good. Rooms clean, although a bit old, but very convenient (family suit). The pools are nice and there is no problem with sunbeds. The only minus is hotel entertainment especially during nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very nice with a few 'buts' !!

Posted Jun 8, 2009
Excellent hotel, excellent food, excellent pool. Evening entertainment could have been better. The 'satelitte TV' was one BBC News channel. Noise from reception area at night. Hotel is situated on the edge of Paphos harbour so only one supermarket in walking distance, you'd need to get a taxi/bus to see anything outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cypria Bay ... not a 4*

Posted Nov 28, 2007
I guess it was always going to be difficult going off season, I wasn't sure what to expect. But with a new job looming and not knowing when I could get away again I gambled. I'm noy saying I lost just broke evn that's all. Firstly the hotel's staff appear not to want to be there. As if it's been along summer and they want to get home. If you could find one. There wasn't many around. No table service in the bar. No one to greet you in the dining room. Just poor. Food was OK. No stations but variety and quality was OK. Rooms are cleaned well but had cigarette holes in the bed covering and curtains. The lobby bar was the only one open and resembled a brightly lit cafe. Not some where to relax and the entertainment...probaly the worse I've ever come across. Imagine Hi Di Hi crossed with Fawlty Towers and you get the picture. It did get better as the week progressed. I think a new manager was installed. People we spoke to said in the past it was very good. But was fading fast. The Cypria Bay is advertised as a 4*. It's a 3* at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good for a short break

Posted Nov 12, 2007
Good facilities but lots of weddings going on. On the Saturday night a wedding reception took over all the hotel grounds, the nightclub and the chefs I suspect. The food that night in the buffet restaurant was abysmal. It would have been nice to know so we could have eaten out - even though it was all inclusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. yorks

Very Impressed

Posted Nov 8, 2007 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, extensive food menu, staff very friendly and helpful, recommend the all inclusive package, perfectly situated right on the beach with watersports activities very close by. there are bars and restuarants just over the road and a waterpark and go-karting within a 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from kent

food could be better

Posted Oct 19, 2007
stayed at other riu hotels this was not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very impressed

Posted Oct 19, 2007
I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Forest

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2007
Lovely clean hotel. Beds were uncomfortable Plenty of food, you can eat from 07.30 til midnight