Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your review and perfect score! We look forward to returning to our hotel. Kind Regards Zalene Fieberg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, close to a major motorway but in a quite small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Size Family Rooms,

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Half an hours drive to the Hellfire caves at West Wycombe and the same time to LEGOLAND Windsor.
My Family and I stayed for one night while visiting local attractions. The rooms at the Bull Hotel are excellent and it is located only a short walk from Gerrards Cross High Street and train station. Our room was large enough for our family of five and very clean and comfortable. The children loved the Jacuzzi bath and the separate shower had excellent water pressure. There was a wedding taking place during our stay but that did not effect the rest of the hotel guests. I only have one complaint and that is beware of eating in the restaurant as the price set down on the menu is not what they charge. They tried to place some of the children's meals down as adult meals and the children's meals were 25% more than what was stated on the menu. We did get our meal discounted when we complained but there did not seem a particular reason for the discrepancy. There was a good selection at breakfast and staff were very efficient. We would stay again but next time we would walk up to the High Street and have a meal at one of the restaurants there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant business hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Much better than chain hotels for the same price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Breakfast & Comfortable, Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. - comfortable bedrooms, lovely gardens and lounges, friendly staff. Did not take full advantage as was using just for overnight stay after a party and had to leave early, but not before sampling the fantastic breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW North Wales

Lovely quality hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable bed and pillows, great shower and fabulous breakfast. Everything was kept to a very high standard. We stayed on a Saturday night when there were weddings at the hotel. This did make the hotel noisy so I would suggest requesting a quiet room. Lovely restaurant within hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Warrington

Enjoyable weekend stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Bull before and our stay this weekend was just as enjoyable. Staff are friendly, room exceptionally clean and the bed so comfy. Will be back again soon.