Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Comfortable, Clean & Convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Bed very comfy. Bath nice - looks to have been fairly recently updated. Very clean room. Pleasant staff. Full breakfast - quite good. Tasty lunch & dinner offerings at reasonable prices, large portions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Killamarsh, Derbyshire

Excellent Hotel close to Wembley Stadium

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: Advertise that food is served all day.
Location: Close to Wembley Stadium and easy to get to central London on the train in about 20 minutes.
Could not fault any aspect of our visit, large spacious rooms with tasteful décor throughout the hotel the Staff were friendly, professional, smart and efficient. Our family had 3 rooms and all agree with my comments we will always try to stay at this hotel in the future when we visit this area for concerts, sporting event etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Zalene, Hotel Management
Dear Gary and Family, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to learn that you found the location of our hotel suited to your needs. I am happy to hear that our staff were friendly throughout the hotel. We do offer food throughout the day, however after 11pm, a reduced menu offering is available through room service. We do look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future. Kind Regards Zalene Fieberg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large, busy hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Large, busy, noisy hotel that seems to be a lively choice for weddings. At least two receptions being held when we stayed. Most staff polite & helpful. Room fairly clean, but bathroom lacking attention to detail. Food fair but not special. Quite expensive for what it was. Sort of place where they require a credit card to be 'swiped' or a cash deposit to be lodged 'for the room'. Not recommended as it didn't match the internet description & we were looking for something different. I think if we were with a wedding party we may have liked it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Zalene Fieberg, Hotel Management
Dear HC Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that our staff were polite and helpful. Please accept my sincere apologies that our housekeeping team had let you down. Overall our cleanliness of our rooms are rated very high and I am sorry that on this occasion we had missed the mark. Our hotel was particularly busy over the Bank Holiday weekend with the events taking place. Most hotel would ask for a card pre-authorization when checking in. This will enable guests to charge food and beverage items to their room which can be settled on departure. I do hope you will join us again in the future and that you will have a better experience. Kind Regards Zalene Fieberg
5 out of 5
by sophie

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your great score! We look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Zalene Fieberg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great hospitality.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I will never pay for a London hotel again. This hotel is run beautifully by fabulous people. The room (Grand room) was spacious, warm, clean, comfortable and if you are at the back of the hotel, with a great garden view. 10 mins walk to the train station and you are 25 mins off being in London. I love this hotel. Oh and the breakfast is superb. ps. ask for a room at the back if you want to avoid road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your great review and fantastic score! Absolutely overjoyed that we exceeded your expectations. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Zalene Fieberg
3 out of 5
by J D

OK hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly average hotel. Took a long time for food in restaurant but bar food was much quicker. Hotel is clean and has character but nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JD, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your review. I am happy to learn that your found the hotel and facilities clean and appreciated the character of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service delay in the restaurant. I do hope that this did not impact too much on your dining experience. I do hope you will join us again in the near future. If I can be of nay further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards Zalene Fieberg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your review and perfect score! We look forward to returning to our hotel. Kind Regards Zalene Fieberg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, close to a major motorway but in a quite small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels