Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Family room, nice setting
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Legoland and Windsor Castle
Lovely hotel, good location for Legoland or Windsor Castle. The room we slept in could sleep 5 comfortably so really good with small kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pokey Dark Room

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I stayed only one night in The Bull Hotel and I was disappointed .I have been in the hotel before but never stayed and I am unlikely to go back. I arrived and was given room 151 which having reached the first floor was not called out on any of the room number notices so I couldnt find the room without wandering the corridors. Maybe the receptionist could have given me a heads up and some directions so that I wasnt dragging bags around the first floor.On arriving in the room it was so dark because of the small window and drapes that I couldnt see and had to turn on the light to find my way around. The room was very small and hardly big enough for a double bed,the hairdryer didnt work and neither did the volume on the TV controls. There was a hole in the bathroom wall by the shower which looked into the next door rooms bathroom at about hip height ,just a little unnerving, and to open the window you had to open the secondary glazing so you had a choice of cool air and noise from the main road or a claustrophobic warm room and no noise . Shame really as it was my treat to my boyfriend for my birthday which ended up as a disappointment rather than a celebration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good and improved

Posted May 30, 2016
All good. And recently refreshed. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted May 23, 2016
Very dated but ok for one night. Good breakfast and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Typisches Hotel mit englisches Flare.

Posted May 6, 2016
Wir waren eine Woche dort auf den Spuren Baranbys. Ein typisches Hotel mit viel Charme und historischer Vergangenheit. Die Bar, die Lobby und das Restaurant hat uns jeden Wunsch erfüllt. Das diese Woche durch viel Sonnenschein begleitet wurde, war sicherlich Glück und das i-Tüpfelchen eines wunderschönen Sufenthaltes. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.
5 out of 5
by Garry from Rotherham

Honest review

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Business event over an evening. Great set up. Definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Mervyn

Poor service

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had to move rooms twice!!! The rooms above the bar area are unbelievably noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Just arrived from NYC

We really liked the position and the front

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: At the back of the hotel to the right if you are facing the back of the hotel looking to the front there is another building which has rooms.
Cons: Looking at the hotel from the front it looks really nice. There are lights on and it looks really old like a village to the left and to the right
Location: There are nice shops and bars across the common over to the right side facing out with your back to the hotel front so plenty to see really nice.
We really liked the position and the front and also the back and to the left and right as you are facing the building. We really liked the landscaped gardens at the back to the left as you are facing the back of the hotel looking towards the front to the left and to the right.
5 out of 5
by MARK from LLANELLI

EASTER BREAK IN LONDON.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
FIRST CLASS SERVICE AND ROOM AT THIS HOTEL. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Leicester

What a surprise ( for the good)

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was surprisingly good, for value.