Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel, close to a major motorway but in a quite small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Size Family Rooms,

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Half an hours drive to the Hellfire caves at West Wycombe and the same time to LEGOLAND Windsor.
My Family and I stayed for one night while visiting local attractions. The rooms at the Bull Hotel are excellent and it is located only a short walk from Gerrards Cross High Street and train station. Our room was large enough for our family of five and very clean and comfortable. The children loved the Jacuzzi bath and the separate shower had excellent water pressure. There was a wedding taking place during our stay but that did not effect the rest of the hotel guests. I only have one complaint and that is beware of eating in the restaurant as the price set down on the menu is not what they charge. They tried to place some of the children's meals down as adult meals and the children's meals were 25% more than what was stated on the menu. We did get our meal discounted when we complained but there did not seem a particular reason for the discrepancy. There was a good selection at breakfast and staff were very efficient. We would stay again but next time we would walk up to the High Street and have a meal at one of the restaurants there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW North Wales

Lovely quality hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable bed and pillows, great shower and fabulous breakfast. Everything was kept to a very high standard. We stayed on a Saturday night when there were weddings at the hotel. This did make the hotel noisy so I would suggest requesting a quiet room. Lovely restaurant within hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Goos hotel but wrong room and someone in the room when we arrived.....Very embarrassing ! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

A full-service hotel in South Bucks

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location, food, and service.
Location: Walk to the nearby Camp in the neighborhood close to the hotel. This in an old British Iron Age hill fort from the pre-Roman era.
My wife and I (and her parents) stayed here for one night in late July 2016 and had a good experience. I was familiar with the place having lived very close to this hotel when I was a kid, over thirty years ago. The hotel is an old one, and our rooms were in the older wing of the place, but the rooms were adequate and clean (and supplied with a fan and opening windows for the warm summer). We were very pleased with our dinner in the bar area: we were able to reserve a comfortable table, and the menu of light meals was just what we needed. The breakfast buffet, also, was comprehensive and very good, with a variety of fruit, smoked fish, and other items as well as the standard full English items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Family room, nice setting
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Legoland and Windsor Castle
Lovely hotel, good location for Legoland or Windsor Castle. The room we slept in could sleep 5 comfortably so really good with small kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pokey Dark Room

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I stayed only one night in The Bull Hotel and I was disappointed .I have been in the hotel before but never stayed and I am unlikely to go back. I arrived and was given room 151 which having reached the first floor was not called out on any of the room number notices so I couldnt find the room without wandering the corridors. Maybe the receptionist could have given me a heads up and some directions so that I wasnt dragging bags around the first floor.On arriving in the room it was so dark because of the small window and drapes that I couldnt see and had to turn on the light to find my way around. The room was very small and hardly big enough for a double bed,the hairdryer didnt work and neither did the volume on the TV controls. There was a hole in the bathroom wall by the shower which looked into the next door rooms bathroom at about hip height ,just a little unnerving, and to open the window you had to open the secondary glazing so you had a choice of cool air and noise from the main road or a claustrophobic warm room and no noise . Shame really as it was my treat to my boyfriend for my birthday which ended up as a disappointment rather than a celebration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good and improved

Posted May 30, 2016
All good. And recently refreshed. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted May 23, 2016
Very dated but ok for one night. Good breakfast and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Just arrived from NYC

We really liked the position and the front

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: At the back of the hotel to the right if you are facing the back of the hotel looking to the front there is another building which has rooms.
Cons: Looking at the hotel from the front it looks really nice. There are lights on and it looks really old like a village to the left and to the right
Location: There are nice shops and bars across the common over to the right side facing out with your back to the hotel front so plenty to see really nice.
We really liked the position and the front and also the back and to the left and right as you are facing the building. We really liked the landscaped gardens at the back to the left as you are facing the back of the hotel looking towards the front to the left and to the right.