Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Goos hotel but wrong room and someone in the room when we arrived.....Very embarrassing ! !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

A full-service hotel in South Bucks

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location, food, and service.
Location: Walk to the nearby Camp in the neighborhood close to the hotel. This in an old British Iron Age hill fort from the pre-Roman era.
My wife and I (and her parents) stayed here for one night in late July 2016 and had a good experience. I was familiar with the place having lived very close to this hotel when I was a kid, over thirty years ago. The hotel is an old one, and our rooms were in the older wing of the place, but the rooms were adequate and clean (and supplied with a fan and opening windows for the warm summer). We were very pleased with our dinner in the bar area: we were able to reserve a comfortable table, and the menu of light meals was just what we needed. The breakfast buffet, also, was comprehensive and very good, with a variety of fruit, smoked fish, and other items as well as the standard full English items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Family room, nice setting
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Legoland and Windsor Castle
Lovely hotel, good location for Legoland or Windsor Castle. The room we slept in could sleep 5 comfortably so really good with small kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pokey Dark Room

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I stayed only one night in The Bull Hotel and I was disappointed .I have been in the hotel before but never stayed and I am unlikely to go back. I arrived and was given room 151 which having reached the first floor was not called out on any of the room number notices so I couldnt find the room without wandering the corridors. Maybe the receptionist could have given me a heads up and some directions so that I wasnt dragging bags around the first floor.On arriving in the room it was so dark because of the small window and drapes that I couldnt see and had to turn on the light to find my way around. The room was very small and hardly big enough for a double bed,the hairdryer didnt work and neither did the volume on the TV controls. There was a hole in the bathroom wall by the shower which looked into the next door rooms bathroom at about hip height ,just a little unnerving, and to open the window you had to open the secondary glazing so you had a choice of cool air and noise from the main road or a claustrophobic warm room and no noise . Shame really as it was my treat to my boyfriend for my birthday which ended up as a disappointment rather than a celebration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good and improved

Posted May 30, 2016
All good. And recently refreshed. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantwich

perfect for family of 5 in one room.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great staff couldn't be more helpful
4 out of 5
by Margrit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted May 23, 2016
Very dated but ok for one night. Good breakfast and staff.
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Wolverhampton

A fleeting visit only

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
A visit to the area and stay before flying from Heathrow Airport. Convenient for the Airport,but not there long enough to offer further opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels