Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Dirty outdoor patio with dirty furniture attached to the room. Leaking air conditioner, producing a soaked and soggy carpet.
Dirty outdoor patio with dirty furniture attached to the room. Leaking air conditioner, producing a soaked and soggy carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

its seems to be closing down-no room service-

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach and shops
the christmas lunch at $110 per head was very disappointing -no entertainment- no music and lacked atmosphere -will not go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Underwhelming for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I was left disappointed with my stay, after contacting the hotel to request as early a check in as possible we were not able to check in until after 2pm. The rooms whilst clean and somewhat modern are without minibars (vending machine- cash only). Room service is only available during resturant hours and there is no 24hour room servicd menu. Given the nightly rate and being apart of the Mecure chain i would have thought these features were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet and convenient to geringongs main shops and a 5-8min drive to Kiama.
Cons: Only room dusting/ ceiling had cobwebs
Lovely quite hotel,off main road though far enough back not to hear road noise. Stayed outside of school holiday season on a friday evening. Services and staff very helpful and welcoming, early check in available on request. Dining room staff very accommodating and friendly. The staff went out of their way to make u feel welcome. Room, beds, bathrooms very clean, with exception of a few cobwebs hanging around kitchenette area upon entry. Cleaning staff just need to look up towards the ceiling when cleaning rooms, other than that rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Buffet breakfast very reasonable and fresh, very well presented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Old, unfriendly welcome and overpriced

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The receptionist was rude and not very welcoming. Room was old, depressing and not what you expect from a 4 star hotel more like a motel room. The facilities were unloved - tiles chipped, pool was dirty, leaves everywhere, food left outside our room when we got there and still there when we checked out. Would never stay there again and not sure how they won any awards. My sister and I went there for a special celebratory weekend as she is having her first baby and just turned 40 and was a disaster. Very disappointed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Overpriced.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lacking staff and an overall expression of not being cared for. Extremely rude person in restaurant which doubled as reception. Don't bother wasting your money. This was a very lacklustre resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel for a South Coast getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It's everything you need at an affordable price. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. It's located very close to Gerringong town - 5 min drive. Go have dinner at either of the 2 Italian restaurants in the main town. They are so good. Only a 15 min drive into Kiama. Also has a great large pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice clean hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
It's very easy to find. Excellent environment with friendly and helpful staffs. The breakfast is nice. The room is large and I love the lounge inside the room. Only the water pressure of the shower is not strong enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw

Quiet and friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2016
For the $ I was expecting at least some foxtel channels. Annoying smoke detector light directly above bed. Otherwise pleasant. Maybe a tad overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodford

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The tiles around the pool area need some attention. They were a bit uneven in places and very slippery when wet.
Location: Gerringong has it all ... beaches, tennis, golf, fishing, cycling and walking tracks, restaurants, good shopping, and cinema nearby.
Very nice hotel close to everything in Gerringong. Rooms are well appointed, clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfasts were fantastic, and the dinners in the Char Grill restaurant were exceptional.