Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armenia

Nice hotel in the excellent village with nice view

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is perfect for those who like nice villages and picturesque views. Just opposite this hotel is good steak house/bar with tasty dishes!
I'll be back for sure because I stayed only one day in tnis hotel, it wasn't enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: Bathroom is cold and the electrical heaters were turned off because of bad location behind bathrooms doors.
Location: Good location for attractions in the eastern part of Switzerland.
The hotel actually is the 2 floor small building in the front of the picture. the big building is a block of flats behind the hotel. Family hotel. The owner is very friendly. Good breakfast. Excellent view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Cincinnati / Northern KY

June 2014

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Take the time to drive up and down the lake
The staff was great very friendly. The view from the room was like a movie set off the charts. Did I mention the staff was great very warm big smiles thanks for a great stay. It is also a good place to stay as a base camp for day trips to Zurich , lucerne and lichtenstein all are a short drive away. I would stay again in a heart beat.The breakfast was a nice way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newly weds from nebraska

Great view, place to shower and sleep

Posted May 31, 2014
This was a nice hotel with very friendly helpful staff. The shower was great, room clean in general (carpets heavily trafficked but clean), and bathroom spotless. Not luxury accommodations, but a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast included was exceptional and again great staff. American friendly (even if not entirely English speaking). Only misrepresentation was parking; nine spots for entire hotel, so if you're out "late" may be on your own for parking. All things considered we'd suggest it to friends or stay again ourselves!
5 out of 5
by malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Texas

Vacation stop

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The view was the best!
Cons: A little note on the reception desk on how to find them.
Location: Great Steak and Pizza restaurant nearby.
We loved this hotel - the view was outstanding and the room has all the comforts you need. There are several nice restaurants nearby so you can just relax. The only strange thing is there is no one at the desk when we arrived but that was easily taken care of by using the phone on the front desk. WiFi was sketchy...but hey...we were not there for that. The breakfast was great with a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from B oston

Nice hotel in lovely little lake town

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Lovely breakfast, great location
Cons: slightly shabby, but not bad for the price
Location: right by the lake, there is a nice swimming and boating area about 500 meters up the road. Right on the bus route. Easy to get to.
We arrived at the Seehotel on our way to our chalet in Wengen. It is a lovely, sleepy little town on a stunningly beautiful lake. The hotel staff were very nice - warning - they do not speak English, but if you have German or French it is very useful. The hotel is expensive, on par with all hotels in Switzerland - but we had two rather large rooms for two adults and two teenagers - and a nice bathroom and a balcony. The breakfast was included and it was wonderful - typical Swiss - cold meats and cheese, quark, yogurt, fruit, breads, coffee, boiled eggs - very nice. It was just across the street from the lake, very convenient to the ships that will take you all over the lake if you have a Swiss Rail pass.
2 out of 5
by Dudley from New York

Do not be fooled by the photo

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was decent
Cons: mold on the bathroom ceiling, toiletries should be provided, beds were very uncomfortable, carpet was old and nasty
Location: Not a lot... we would recommend eating at Gasthaus Tuebli. Very friendly staff and great prices (for Switzerland). Soak up the view... gorgeous!
The picture of the hotel is deceiving... this hotel is actually just the two story structure you see in front of the larger building. The view was nice, but not as nice as it would have been if we could have been a few stories higher. Also, at night it was hard to fully appreciate the view because of the neon lighting from the steakhouse across the street. We did not have a great experience at this hotel. It was nice to get off the beaten path a little bit... but this hotel is not the best. It's only saving grace is that breakfast was decent, though it is only offered between the hours of 8 & 10. We were worried after we saw the state of the hotel that breakfast would be terrible, but it wasn't. There was a ton of mold on the bathroom ceiling which was just gross. Also, there are no toiletries provided other than soap dispensers at the bathroom sink and the shower. The towels were threadbare. The carpet was not in the best of shape. The beds were so hard and uncomfortable. Switzerland is expensive... but this hotel was WAY overpriced for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
They didn't have our family room when we arrived and then tried to overcharge us for a double room and extra bed. Fest occurring right in front of hotel so we couldn't get into parking and had trouble even walking into hotel. Fest went until 4 am and was extremely loud. No air conditioning and since we couldn't open the windows because of the noise it was very hot. All other staff besides manager were very nice. Decent typical European breakfast. Nice lake view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels