Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Limited selection at the buffet breakfast.
Clean facility and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Enjoying couple of days in Getafe

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, the courteous staff.
Cons: I don't know if you can improve the slamming of the doors! Early in the morning the doors makes such a noise that wakes you up!
Location: I recommend a great restaurant called "El ricon de Julia". There is excellent food here!
I went to Spain to visit a friend and we stayed at this hotel and I really liked it! It is located at about four blocks from the train station. A few blocks from there there is an excellent restaurant call el rincon de Julia. The food fabulous! And of course, there is not much night life in September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nıce Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everythıng
Cons: N/A
Location: Good locatıon...only 10 mıns frm Madrıd cıty center
I had very pleasant stay at H2 hotel ın Madrıd and ı wıll look for theır hotels ın other cıtıes whenever I am travellıng...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Getafe campus of UC3M. It's relatively cheap but there's not much going on in the vicinity. It is in a predominantly residential area close to two supermarkets and convenience stores. The room does not have coffee arrangement but offers free bottled water in the refThe restaurant is not fully staffed but offers quick fix that takes forever. Front desk explained that she's the only one on duty. They ran out of glass and we're told to bring our own glass from the room if we need hot water for coffee. It's a good 15 min walk fr the train station .You need a B1 metro ticket to get to the city center. Overall, the hotel is clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Norwich, UK

Really nice comfortable clean hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Clean spacious rooms, free wi-fi, quiet at the back.
Cons: The evening meal as described above. Would recommend eating elsewhere
Location: Located next to the dual carriageway. Nice bar just round the back of the hotel. Food looked OK too.
We visited the H2 as a group of 5 with 3 rooms booked. On arrival we were greeted in English with a really friendly welcome. As we had not visited before the receptionist explained what facilities were included in the room rate. Free wi-fi included. The rooms are well appointed and quiet at the back of the hotel where ours were. The bathroom was particularly spacious including a bidet. Also a powerful shower which is unusual for a hotel! Coming back onto the meal in the evening this was the only time that we felt the hotel let itself down. Upon arrival we were given the set menu priced at E10.95 (there were no other options). We were given approx. 5 minutes to make our minds up. We then had to choose all 3 courses (including sweet) at the same time. A little strange we thought. Anyway the starters came and were OK. The main course we all decided on Turkey and frites. Those of you familiar with Bernard Matthews turkey roll will understand when I say that is exactly what was served including the horrible skin that is wrapped around the edges. There were 2 slices and it was completely bland and tasteless. We were hungry so we ate it all anyway. 2 of our party were still finishing our final mouthful when the waitress whisked the plates away and proceeded to serve the ice cream in 5 yoghurt style pots. It was basically a mousse but tasted OK. Our recommendation would be to eat elsewhere as the whole meal was rushed (42 mins from sitting down to finishing)
2 out of 5
by mmk

disappointing

Posted Jun 13, 2013
I had a meeting at the Getafe campus of Uc3M in June 2013, and ended up choosing this hotel for its proximity to the campus. I stayed 3 nights there. On the one hand, its proximity to the campus is attractive. However, the service is pretty bad. The bath tub was clogged, and they did not seem to consider this an emergency (I had to wait for another day to take a shower). They claim WiFi in rooms, but the connectivity was so bad (I ended up connecting from the reception area). The restaurant has a mediocre menu. Won't stay again. Some of my colleagues stayed in downtown Madrid, and took the train (20 min) to Getafe. I'll do that next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AF

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Es un hotel muy bonito y con unas habitaciones geniales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Perfecto

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Habitación amplia y muy Comida. La cama y almohadas perfectas. Destaca el baño con un plato de ducha muy amolio y cómodo. Garaje privado gratuito Wifi gratis Servicio de cafetería ininterrumpido de caféteria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de paso, bien

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: la habitación amplia cómoda y limpia, su tranquilidad
Location: Polígono, es su mayor pega
Hotel de paso en un polígono, hay que llegar en coche. Alrededor otros hoteles y un supermercado. Personal muy agradable, incluye parking. Si tu necesidad es un lugar agradable en el que pasar la noche sin más ambiciones, es genial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Buena relación calidad/.precio. El personal muy amable y la habitación amplia y luminosa.