Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
They had a nice breakfast with professional coffee machines. Not much to do at or around hotel. Executive news television channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
A good hotel with friendly staff. The only disadvantage is that it is slightly out of town - perhaps a 15 minute walk across the motorway.
5 out of 5
by Hattan from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great room a service
4 out of 5
by Sherly from New york

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Neighborhood is not the best train is in walking distance about 15 minutes and you can get to the plaza easy enough but to the airport it's expensive by taxi the hotel was nice room was clean we got the triple and it was comfy price was ok just wish it was in a better local
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Important info for all travellers

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: calm and quiet
Cons: Put dust bins in the rooms.Just one in the washroom. Dirty walls inside the room.Get it painted.
Location: One Chinese restaurant, Gas station and Mcdonalds.Thats it.
If you are booking this hotel, make sure you put the right number of guests staying.I booked a twin bed but didnt put 2 guests in the booking instead put 1.I was charged 20 euros per night fro the second guest.All together we were three individuals, and i was hoping i can get a pullover bed,instead i was told to get another room for 59 euros for the third guest.Luckily the third guest was with us just for one night.So i paid 60 euros for second guest for three nights and 59 euros for the third guest for one night. Totally ignored upon check-in by the front desk staff even though i was the only one standing in front of them.Kept on giggling and yapping in Spanish, which I think is bad manners, if the other person doesn't know your language. 20 minutes walk to metro and another 20 minutes metro to downtown madrid.So if you want downtown then this hotel is not for you.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Would go back

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room felt warm and cosy but with used and damaged furniture. Nice LCD TV with lots of channels, high speed wifi, ask for the free key for the safety deposit box. As this is located in the suburbs of Madrid, there is not much to do, no bars/restaurants or interesting walks. A car was very practical. A supermarket is about 1km away
4 out of 5
by Damita from Huelva, Spain

Nice hotel near shopping and metro

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were nice and stored our bags when we arrived early. They told us how to find the train station that was just a 15 minute walk. an outlet mall was not far as well. We requested one queen, and one single bed but received 2 single beds and a rollaway. Other than the room setup we had no problems with our stay in Exe Getafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The hotel was in close proximity to the hospital.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and hotel staff.
Cons: Some things are a bit outdated but as long as things work that is not a big concern to me.
Location: Close to town, hospital and transportation.
My son was a patient at the hospital in Getafe. I found the hospital was easily accessed from the hotel and close to the town of Getafe. As I didn't know how long I would need to stay I was very grateful to the hotel for all their help and willingness to accommodate my uncertain schedule. All in all, it was a very emotional and trying time, Hotel Exe Getafe did everything they could to make it easier for me. If I am in Madrid again I would not hesitate to stay there.
3 out of 5
by Talha from London

Cheaper alwto Madrid?

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the station. There is a train that takes you into the heart of Madrid in about 25 mins. I would say this is not for people who want to visit Madrid as it can be quite a hike ro and from the station. other yhan that the area is generally ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013