Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Important info for all travellers

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: calm and quiet
Cons: Put dust bins in the rooms.Just one in the washroom. Dirty walls inside the room.Get it painted.
Location: One Chinese restaurant, Gas station and Mcdonalds.Thats it.
If you are booking this hotel, make sure you put the right number of guests staying.I booked a twin bed but didnt put 2 guests in the booking instead put 1.I was charged 20 euros per night fro the second guest.All together we were three individuals, and i was hoping i can get a pullover bed,instead i was told to get another room for 59 euros for the third guest.Luckily the third guest was with us just for one night.So i paid 60 euros for second guest for three nights and 59 euros for the third guest for one night. Totally ignored upon check-in by the front desk staff even though i was the only one standing in front of them.Kept on giggling and yapping in Spanish, which I think is bad manners, if the other person doesn't know your language. 20 minutes walk to metro and another 20 minutes metro to downtown madrid.So if you want downtown then this hotel is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The hotel was in close proximity to the hospital.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and hotel staff.
Cons: Some things are a bit outdated but as long as things work that is not a big concern to me.
Location: Close to town, hospital and transportation.
My son was a patient at the hospital in Getafe. I found the hospital was easily accessed from the hotel and close to the town of Getafe. As I didn't know how long I would need to stay I was very grateful to the hotel for all their help and willingness to accommodate my uncertain schedule. All in all, it was a very emotional and trying time, Hotel Exe Getafe did everything they could to make it easier for me. If I am in Madrid again I would not hesitate to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

(:

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Far away from the Madrid. It is another town, you need to get there with the local train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Definitely not a 4* hotel, only 2 english news channels

Posted Oct 5, 2011
If you want to be near the centre and have food at night then don't stay here. There are only two veggie options on the menu and there is no restaurant or room service available Friday - Sunday. It is a 20 minute walk to the train station and then 25 mins on the train to the centre of madrid. You are in what seems to be a not very well off area with a chinese restaurant nearby as the only vegetarian option. There is a macdonalds nearby but they don't have anything vegetarian to eat. Also the average for the chinese for two people is 33 euros which is quite expensive if you have to eat there everyday. The hotel night receptionist was very very rude. There are no tea or coffee making facilities and there is a very busy roadway which you can hear if you leave the windows open. Definitely not a 4* star hotel as stated, due to the fact that you can't make tea or coffee, there are only two english news channels and the food isn't great. Also the lack of restaurant and room service from friday - sunday is a pain. If you dont mind the walk, the train ride, being in a not so great neighbourhood and the inconsistent service then go for it. However, due to the area you wouldn't feel safe getting back too late on the train so it limits the amoount of time you can spend out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hawaii Kai, Oahu

Hesperia's are a very good choice, but this one's is in a remote location.

Posted Mar 4, 2005
My wife and I are traveling Europe for 6 months and have stayed at hotels all over Europe. We have found Hesperia's to be a great choice. This hotel was clean, the service was friendly and professional, and the rooms were nice. Internet is complimentary in the rooms which was a great perk. As a fair warning, it would be good to know that this hotel isn't really by anything except a McDonald's and an electronics store. It's a great hotel for business travelers if they need to be in the area, but I wouldn't recommend it for a tourist since it is a long way from any tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DLCC

Voy cada sabado y es estupendo

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Todo genial la unica pega nunca consigo cama de matrimonio siempre 2 camas juntas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

房間整潔舒適, 地點清淨, 容易泊車!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: 房間整潔舒適, 地點清淨
Location: 附近有大型超市!
房間整潔舒適, 地點清淨, 容易泊車, 附近有大型超市! 房間整潔舒適, 地點清淨, 容易泊車, 附近有大型超市!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Acudimos por negocio y siempre repetimos. Recomendable 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Una estancia agradable.y tranquila sin ruidos.Para repetir.