Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Too far from city center

Posted Oct 27, 2016
When i booked this with expedia, it shows its around the city center but to my surprise, it's 40 minutes out of the city center. We checked in around 11pm, the receptionist was too slow and can hardly speak english, then she put us on the very last room of the area that we need to walk for i guess almost 150 meters with our luggages, she didnt even offer us any help for our luggages. The room was big enough and clean, the only one that sucks was it doesn't have wifi and being a tourist wifi was very important to us as a means of communications and the a/c was not working too so we need to open the windows the whole night. We booked and paid this hotel for three nights but because me and my wife were so disappointed we left the following day without getting any refund. Really had a very bad experience with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not so great and too far from town and airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was too far from town we got cab everytime we wanted to go since there was no metro nearby and only option was to get a bus to the metro which was too long. The wifi didnt work in the room there was no signal apart from in the reception area. The restaurant staff didn't understand English so was very difficult to order food and ended up using translator app. The room wasn't as nice and warming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Dorset, UK

Ideal for an overnight stay in transit

Posted Nov 4, 2013
We used this hotel as an overnight stop during a drive up from Marbella before our flight home from Madrid-Barajas airport the following day. The room was clean and spacious and accommodated the five of us amply. The room had a free mini fridge and free wifi. The ensuite was immaculate. The undercover allocated parking under the room was a real bonus. Despite arriving late into the evening the cafeteria was still open (til 11pm) with a full and varied menu to choose from. It was worth paying a little bit more at the time of booking for an inclusive buffet breakfast which set us up nicely for the day. The staff were extremely polite and friendly and assisted us with a late check-out (2pm) at no extra cost. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all round top hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
After long drive from Nantes down to Madrid, tryp los Angeles was a welcome sight. Rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom was very well designed. And your own personal under room parking spot is a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by efl from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Never again

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Nothing to do all night, not even watch TV. Not the ideal situation on a business trip.
Location: Bad location due to the road network
The hotel is in a poor position, the road network causes problems getting in. The room was very clean, I requested a non smoking room but got 2ashtrays, fortunately the room had been well cleaned and didn't smell. The TV had NO English channels at all. This hotel has 4 stars, I can't imagine how, there was no tea or coffee facilities. The "restaurant"was a glorified cafe, there were 'no smoking' signs all over but the locals didn't care, they smoked at will. The barman doubled up as the waiter as well, he was brilliant. There is nowhere to sit and relax away from the bar. Not a good hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moron de la Frontera, Spain

Great if you're driving

Posted Sep 17, 2011
The hotel is a great value. It's large and is more of a condo than a hotel. Larger rooms have their own parking cover that allow you to drive up to the door. For family travellers that have a lot of luggage, this is extremely useful. The location is hardly scenic with the hotel right next to a highway. However, they did a good job planting a lot of trees and flowers to mask the industrial-like surrounding. The restaurant is decent with large plates available at a decent rate. There is a bus that goes into the city every half hour, but I believe it is better to stay away from this hotel unless you are driving. Fair warning, you can only exit the highway to access the hotel going into the city (travelling North). This is a great hotel for a family trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Albergo in piena tangenziale

Posted Oct 17, 2015
La posizione dell'albergo è decisamente infelice se si è privi di auto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Todo en general bien unicamente la calidad del desayuno algo pobre para un 4 estrellas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Vieillot mais propre et bien entretenu.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel composé d'une serie de petits apparts. Bien insonorisé et literie OK. Piscine ferme à 20h... dommage pour en profiter apres une visite en ville. Petit dej tres bruyant dans petite salle. Ok comme pied à terre pour visite à l'extérieur le reste du temps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Cordoba

Hotel comodo y cercano a Madrid

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Hemos estado solo un fin de semana. En general bien, el personal muy atento. Muy comodo tener el coche en la puerta de la habitacion. La habitacion muy limpia aunque si tenia algunos desconchones en las paredes. El baño limpio, pero la mampara un poco estropeada por el uso. Si volvemos a hacer otra escapada volveremos a alojarnos alli sin duda.