Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Too far from city center

Posted Oct 27, 2016
When i booked this with expedia, it shows its around the city center but to my surprise, it's 40 minutes out of the city center. We checked in around 11pm, the receptionist was too slow and can hardly speak english, then she put us on the very last room of the area that we need to walk for i guess almost 150 meters with our luggages, she didnt even offer us any help for our luggages. The room was big enough and clean, the only one that sucks was it doesn't have wifi and being a tourist wifi was very important to us as a means of communications and the a/c was not working too so we need to open the windows the whole night. We booked and paid this hotel for three nights but because me and my wife were so disappointed we left the following day without getting any refund. Really had a very bad experience with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Huntindgon

Stopover, near Madrid

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night; late arrival - no food or drink, no mini-bar. Motel-style, drive to room from reception. Very comfortable room with car parking right underneath. Breakfast was only average (cooked bacon & eggs, left out on cold buffet). Great access to motorway, but nothing local.
4 out of 5
by John from Middlesbrough

Half way hotel.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night only enroute from Malaga to Santander. This is a very nice hotel in a secure area so we felt quite safe leaving our loaded car outside overnight. Some rooms are at ground level with numbered bays for your car. The other rooms are above private parking bays at second floor level. Rooms are very spacious with TV and WiFi. WiFi very poor in bedrooms but good in reception. There is a cafeteria/bar and a restaurant. The restaurant was closed on the night we stayed but the staff in the cafeteria were very pleasant and went out of their way to serve us a hot meal. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was a satisfactory continental style meal. This was a good choice as an overnight stopover and would use it again.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Spain

More Like An Apartment Than A Hotel Room

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived very late and the receptionist on the gate was very helpful. I particularly liked the fact that we had to gain entry through a manned gate as I felt very secure both for myself and for my vehicle. It was a little difficult to read the room numbers in the dark however once I found the room number, the entry was easy, made easier by the fact that you could drive your car right to the front door. The room was more like an apartment that a room, with an entrance hall with bathroom off of it and a wardrobe with a safe in it. The bedroom had TV and a fridge and a lovely marble table and chair. The only negatives were that 1) the bed was a little hard for my liking, however I would put that down to personal preference and 2) there was only one pillow per person and I do like two! As it was winter time, I didn't get to use the pool but as I have stayed here in the summer, I can say that the outdoor pool was terrific. Also, on this trip I did not use the restaurant facilities as I had arrived very late and left very early however on previous trips, the breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not so great and too far from town and airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was too far from town we got cab everytime we wanted to go since there was no metro nearby and only option was to get a bus to the metro which was too long. The wifi didnt work in the room there was no signal apart from in the reception area. The restaurant staff didn't understand English so was very difficult to order food and ended up using translator app. The room wasn't as nice and warming.
5 out of 5
by Dave Ace from Malaga

2nd great visit for us

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel / motel - a bit like Crossroads (if you ever watched ITV in the 70's & 80's) - very big room, nice pool + tennis court. Good buffet breakfast available. Location ideal for us (visit to Warner Bros park) but a distance from the city centre. We'll be back next year !!
4 out of 5
by Mikel D

Warner Park

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
One of the best places to stay if yoiur going to the Warner Park in Madrid. Its close, and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Dorset, UK

Ideal for an overnight stay in transit

Posted Nov 4, 2013
We used this hotel as an overnight stop during a drive up from Marbella before our flight home from Madrid-Barajas airport the following day. The room was clean and spacious and accommodated the five of us amply. The room had a free mini fridge and free wifi. The ensuite was immaculate. The undercover allocated parking under the room was a real bonus. Despite arriving late into the evening the cafeteria was still open (til 11pm) with a full and varied menu to choose from. It was worth paying a little bit more at the time of booking for an inclusive buffet breakfast which set us up nicely for the day. The staff were extremely polite and friendly and assisted us with a late check-out (2pm) at no extra cost. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all round top hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
After long drive from Nantes down to Madrid, tryp los Angeles was a welcome sight. Rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom was very well designed. And your own personal under room parking spot is a nice touch.