Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, centrally located to several attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Room Comfort

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location and the breakfast.
Cons: More comfortable furniture.
Location: We found a good antique mall, local shopping & historical things to see.
Beds and chair were uncomfortable. The room WAS clean and very quiet. We were sorry that the Jennie Wade House was closed as that was what we came for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great spot to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: We liked the comfort of the beds, nice big armchair to sit in and lots of towels for the bathroom. Everything was very clean.
Cons: Perhaps the rooms for people traveling with pets would be better with tile floors for cleanliness.
Location: We were able to bring a pizza back to the room for supper, there are several eating establishments within walking distance. I
Location Location! Restaurants and businesses out the front, and great walking trails and farmland out the back door! Staying with a dog there was great, was able to take her for a run along a paved path behind the Cemetery Hill historic sight where the battle of 1863 took place Breakfast was great, lots of selection, waffles were delicious. Beds were comfy and our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Centrally located to the areas of interest

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating
Cons: Small room for continental breakfast with large number of guests
Location: Battlefield, shopping, excellent restaurants, Welcome Center is great!
Under the impression there was a dinning area at the facility; but we made do with the area restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean, New Jersey

Nice hotel close to town, and the college.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, free coffee/tea, close to everything
Location: Close to the Cemetary, Town, Gettysburg College. Very convenient location
This hotel really has everything you need for a weekend stay in Gettysburg. The free breakfast is great, and there's always coffee and tea on, which I love! Very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Cheap hotel walkable to tourist sites & food

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from dining.
Location: Several bars, resturaunts, nearby. Also close to the battlefields and several historical sites.
Great hotel very clean. If your looking for something low key and within walking distance of food, shopping and several historic sites this is your spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Unable to check in when promised. A bit noisy on the street side.
Location: Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in walking distance to Cemetery Hill, the National Cemetery and restaurants. Great breakfast included and practical price. Refrigerator and coffee maker in room, always a bonus.
Cons: The hotel bed was a little to firm for my liking, but not enough to prevent a return.
Location: Great location in walking distance of a lot of attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

..................................................

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very, very clean
Cons: .
Location: Good parking
.............................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would stay again!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
It's an older hotel but clean, friendly staff and a great location!!