Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
We had a lovely stay! The room was large, clean and comfortable. The shower had hot water and good water pressure. The hosts are very friendly and breakfast was stellar!! The inn is also a very short drive to the National Park Visitors Center, and also a short drive to town. We chose to drive into town for dinner, but you could easily Uber there and back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills MD

Posted May 21, 2018
My son owned a bed and breakfast for years so I am more than familiar with what to expect at this type of establishment. Well done innkeepers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Posted May 14, 2018
This inn feels completely out in the country, but it is less than a mile from the visitor's center for the Gettysburg National Park. The staff is warm and welcoming. We especially appreciated the property cat! Lovely outdoor and indoor space for relaxing abound. The breakfast was yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carleton, MI USA

Posted May 8, 2018
What a beautiful place to visit and stay. Judy and her staff were extremely pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Our visit to Gettysburg will be well-remembered and we will certainly recommend Baladerry Inn to others as the place to stay. Although the Inn is not within the town, the short drive is very picturesque and easy to travel. (Watch out for the deer as they cross the road though!) We would stay here again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, Pa

Excellent accommodations and breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2018
We stayed in the Shamrock Room and loved it. Everyone was extremely welcoming and knew the ins and outs to restaurants and attractions. Not to mention probably the best breakfast we’ve ever had. This will be our go to place in Gettysburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great home, amazing hosts.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Beautiful location for this B & B. The owners made you feel as if it were your home. We were given a tour of the home and carriage house along with told the history of the home. The main home was available to us 24/7. The house and carriage house have been known to be haunted, this was the main reason I stayed here. We were able to set up our equipment anywhere we wanted. I was not disappointed with the communication we had with the soldiers and nurses. Breakfast was included in our stay. We were served 3 a 3 course breakfast, which was absolutely delicious. Highly recommend this place. The rooms are spacious and clean. Location is perfect, and the owners are amazing. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York Springs ,Pa

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Our experience of the inn was very good. The host were very friendly and welcoming . Our room was decorated elegantly and it was very clean .The mattress was very firm and comfortable . . Our breakfast was delicious and the service was very good. My husband and I came to celebrate our anniversary and we will return in the future.