Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale PA

Peace and quiet in the woods.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Peaceful and quiet place in the woods. The only sound we could hear was an owl nearby. Delicious three course breakfast in the morning. Comfortable bed and pillows with plenty of extra blankets. Fireplace was great once it got chilly. There's even an outdoor fire pit with wood, starter and seating for guest use. take your swimsuit for the hot tub. Super clean room and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Close to the battlefield. Good food. Judy and her husband very nice and knowledgeable of the area. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Beautiful peaceful getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We only stayed one night and arrived late. Wish we'd gotten there earlier! Lovely room with quiet patio. Was enjoying coffee on the patio when a cute little deer came out of the woods onto the lawn, just lovely. Breakfast was nice with some fresh fruit, homemade muffin and then a delicious egg scramble loaded with cheese, bacon and served with multi grain toast. My husband isn't into fancy breakfast so they made him some plain scrambled eggs, so nice of them to do. The land is beautiful, peaceful and just lovely. Kenny and Judy and the woman that serves the food were so very nice. I will definitely stay there when in the area again. Only one mile from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nescopeck PA

Lovely Historical Inn

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We wanted to do something fun & different for our 30th Wedding Anniversary, it's only a few minutes from town, battlefield & activities, but it is in quiet, serene country atmosphere. Our stay at the Baladerry Inn was wonderful, very clean, friendly staff and our Hosts Judy & Ken were very kind, friendly and thoughtful...3 course breakfasts were awesome. I highly recommend staying here, it was absolutely beautiful and would stay again without hesitation...5 STARS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallsington, PA

Phenomenal breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hosts, Ken and Judy, were very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was an amazing, relaxed dining experience that perfectly started off each day! The whirlpool was great. Sorry I didn't know about the camp fire, or I might have skipped the whirlpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Near Gettysburg

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Gettysburg National Park
Exactly what you want a bed and breakfast to be. Enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Just minutes from Gettysburg

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Perhaps the coffee could be a little stronger.
Location: The location is perfect for going to Gettysburg Military National Park, restaurants, and shopping.
Driving up to the Balladerry Inn, the first impression is one of peaceful serenity. Set on a lovely knoll and surrounded by forest, the owners feed deer, turkeys, and birds; especially hummingbirds. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the views are beautiful. The animals come out even when feed is not available. One could be sitting on the private deck area (one connected to the main house or one connected to your room) and encounter all manner of wildlife. And yet we were minutes from all the battle sites, Eisenhower's farm, great restaurants, and fun shopping areas. Breakfast is served every morning and includes freshly baked, homemade items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Away from the noise

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Only 2 miles from the visitors center and quiet Nice owners and great and filling breakfast. Would stay again Would have liked softer pillow
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful B&B!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Host and hostess are wonderful! Beautiful alternative to a hotel and breakfast was something out of a gourmet cookbook!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Excellence in B and B

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this delightful bed and breakfast. Wish we had time to stay longer. Everything about the stay was excellent. I would highly recommend this.