Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, IL

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay at Baladerry. Judy was very welcoming and the breakfast was outstanding. We hope to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Quaint B&B in the Gettysburg

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of Civil War history
Very welcoming host. B&B situated in a most peaceful area of Gettysburg. Lovely home bakes in reception area and facilities to make a hot drink or have a cold drink at anytime. Great home cooked breakfasts! Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful inn close to battlefield and town

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We really enjoyed this wonderful Bed and Breakfast Inn. It is so beautiful and peaceful. Judy and Ken are so warm and friendly. The breakfast is just fantastic. We loved it. It is close to town but far enough away to be nice and quiet. It is also very close to the battlefield so it was perfect for us. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautifully maintained historic B&B.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close but removed from the battlefield and historic Gettysburg. Original home which is an integral part of the B&B was used as a Civil War hospital.
Gracious hosts, comfortable and beautifully decorated room, excellent breakfast, beautiful serene grounds. Would definatly return!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Westerly, RI

Excellent B&B.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. VERY clean! Hosts were accomadating. Breakfast was great. Inn was very charming with nice decor and very close to Gettysburg Battlefield, shopping and dining. Great experience!
5 out of 5
by James from Washington, DC

Very nice B&B experience

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. We were met at check in by the owners who showed us all around. We appreciated the free coffee service at all hours along with water and juice boxes for our son. The room was warm and cozy. Best part was the excellent breakfast. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by meg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Homelike

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms, our suite was large enough for family.
Cons: Hot tub at both buildings.
Location: It's Gettysburg!
Terrific place to stay near Gettysburg. Close to anything you would want to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Dec 14, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the Baladerry Inn for 4 nights last weekend. We had been looking for a quiet place to relax that was also close to shops and restauturants. Baladerry Inn was a perfect fit. The Inn was quiet and there were always hot and cold beverages and fresh baked goodies available. Our room was comfortable and clean. A drive of a mile or so brings to to either the Gettysburg Battlefield or downtown Gettysburg with all its shops and restaurants. Judy and Ken treated us more like friends than customers and were helpful with suggestions for things to do and places to eat.