Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very nice Very pet creindly B&B in Gettysburg. The particular room we were in was a bit noisey but overall very nice place. Home baked cookies each afternoon!
4 out of 5
by carol

Great place to spend romantic getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
All of the common rooms were beautiful and full of history. The food was plentiful and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Molly from Oregon

Night at Tara

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night and spent the entire time in the hotel or on it's grounds. It is beautiful, restful and the food is gormet-wonderful. One of the servers is a cousin my husband didn't know he had!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Swindon

Beautiful B&B in a Wonderful Setting

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful romantic get-away in this fantastic B&B, the best place we have ever stayed. The place was beautiful and steeped in the history of Gettysburg. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The history talks in the morning, the barn and the grounds were all wonderful added bonuses. I couldn't recommend The Battlefield B&B enough, it gets an A+++++++++.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Maryland

Gettysburg battlefield B and B

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint B and B with outstanding service. Food was fantastic. Room was great. Historian brought the civil war time frame to life. Great experience for the whole family
5 out of 5
by Sue from Bellevue

Sobering experience

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, steeped in history and not soon to be forgotten. Waking up early on the Gettysburg battlefield in a serene setting was so powerful to me. As day broke I imagined the young men that were camped in the fields and preparing for battle. Each morning before breakfast we had an hour with a civil war historian that brought the battles to life. Remembering that they were all Americans was a sobering fact for us. An amazing experience not soon forgotten.
5 out of 5
by Carlene from Lufkin, Texas

The Absolute Best

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff,they were absolutely wonderful. All smiles, very hospitable. Fresh yummy homemade cookies out for Us daily. Our room was very inviting and clean, with the most comfortable beds!The breakfast, well it couldn't have been any better! Absolutely delicious. ... I will make it a point to vist again.
5 out of 5
by richard from Hamilton Ohio

Great Place to stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay here and it was just as good as the 1st.What more can I say wonderful people,wonderful B&B and a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Wonderful place for any traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Was in the area on work and stayed here over other hotels. Staff was great. Breakfast was made to fit special diet. Great location for going to battle field, though I did not have all the time for that. If you are going for the history of the town this place will make your day. History talks in the mornings are a great bonus. I would definatly come back with the family some time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place at Gettysburg.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing grounds. Homey.
Location: Everything you want to do at Gettysburg is close, yet this B&B is out of town and very private.
All was excellent except one encounter with a maintenance /grounds keeper man. He was rude to my wife when she was helping to entertain a couple of other patron's little children. Other than that all was really excellent. We especially enjoyed the historians, breakfasts, and afternoon cookies. The staff were very friendly and helpful also.