Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the charts!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wow! Is all I can say. I cannot recommend at this place higher! The room was beautiful. The staff was amazing ,warm and engaging. The entire facility was so welcoming! The food was so incredibly good it made me want to cry and hug somebody. If you are within 500 miles of this place and you do not stay here, you are wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

A walk back in time.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was nicely done from our arrival until our departure.
Cons: Nothing
Location: If you want to experience the Civil War Era from the Battlegrounds to the history and the buildings that still have bullet holes in them to the food.
We went from Texas to Gettysburg, Pennsylvania to experience the history of the Civil War in the area where it really happened. The Inn was era perfect for the decor to the morning story teller. The home cooked breakfast was delicious and beautifully served on a table with dinnerware from the 1860's. The baked goods were delicious and home made right there in the kitchen. The grounds were a gardeners paradise with trails to walk and enjoy the beautiful countryside. It was a winding country rode so there was no traffic just peace and quite. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Gerald! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B and B in Historic Gettysburg

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B and B located in historic Gettysburg. Each morning there was a one hour Civil War presentation by battlefield experts. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. Setting was serene and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dennis. We are happy you appreciated our history and setting. Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable trip back in time

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: We had a bite in the evening at a pub in town-forget the name-it was great,a beautiful warm evening for a patio.
This was the only B&B we stayed at during our holiday and I found it much nicer than the hotel rooms. And more reasonable too. It was so interesting to me to be able to see parts of the house that were over a century old! We really enjoyed Mike's talk in the morning. And breakfast was lovely and tasty. It was nice to wander the grounds as well and enjoy the farm animals and scenery. I would stay again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Florence, Hotel Management
Hi Sherry, I'm glad you found us. Autumn is a beautiful time to visit Gettysburg. We look forward to having you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very nice Very pet creindly B&B in Gettysburg. The particular room we were in was a bit noisey but overall very nice place. Home baked cookies each afternoon!
4 out of 5
by carol

Great place to spend romantic getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
All of the common rooms were beautiful and full of history. The food was plentiful and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Molly from Oregon

Night at Tara

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night and spent the entire time in the hotel or on it's grounds. It is beautiful, restful and the food is gormet-wonderful. One of the servers is a cousin my husband didn't know he had!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Swindon

Beautiful B&B in a Wonderful Setting

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful romantic get-away in this fantastic B&B, the best place we have ever stayed. The place was beautiful and steeped in the history of Gettysburg. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The history talks in the morning, the barn and the grounds were all wonderful added bonuses. I couldn't recommend The Battlefield B&B enough, it gets an A+++++++++.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Maryland

Gettysburg battlefield B and B

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint B and B with outstanding service. Food was fantastic. Room was great. Historian brought the civil war time frame to life. Great experience for the whole family