Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Gerald! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B and B in Historic Gettysburg

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B and B located in historic Gettysburg. Each morning there was a one hour Civil War presentation by battlefield experts. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. Setting was serene and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dennis. We are happy you appreciated our history and setting. Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable trip back in time

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: We had a bite in the evening at a pub in town-forget the name-it was great,a beautiful warm evening for a patio.
This was the only B&B we stayed at during our holiday and I found it much nicer than the hotel rooms. And more reasonable too. It was so interesting to me to be able to see parts of the house that were over a century old! We really enjoyed Mike's talk in the morning. And breakfast was lovely and tasty. It was nice to wander the grounds as well and enjoy the farm animals and scenery. I would stay again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Florence, Hotel Management
Hi Sherry, I'm glad you found us. Autumn is a beautiful time to visit Gettysburg. We look forward to having you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very nice Very pet creindly B&B in Gettysburg. The particular room we were in was a bit noisey but overall very nice place. Home baked cookies each afternoon!
4 out of 5
by carol

Great place to spend romantic getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
All of the common rooms were beautiful and full of history. The food was plentiful and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Molly from Oregon

Night at Tara

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night and spent the entire time in the hotel or on it's grounds. It is beautiful, restful and the food is gormet-wonderful. One of the servers is a cousin my husband didn't know he had!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Swindon

Beautiful B&B in a Wonderful Setting

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful romantic get-away in this fantastic B&B, the best place we have ever stayed. The place was beautiful and steeped in the history of Gettysburg. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The history talks in the morning, the barn and the grounds were all wonderful added bonuses. I couldn't recommend The Battlefield B&B enough, it gets an A+++++++++.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Maryland

Gettysburg battlefield B and B

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint B and B with outstanding service. Food was fantastic. Room was great. Historian brought the civil war time frame to life. Great experience for the whole family
5 out of 5
by Sue from Bellevue

Sobering experience

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, steeped in history and not soon to be forgotten. Waking up early on the Gettysburg battlefield in a serene setting was so powerful to me. As day broke I imagined the young men that were camped in the fields and preparing for battle. Each morning before breakfast we had an hour with a civil war historian that brought the battles to life. Remembering that they were all Americans was a sobering fact for us. An amazing experience not soon forgotten.
5 out of 5
by Carlene from Lufkin, Texas

The Absolute Best

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff,they were absolutely wonderful. All smiles, very hospitable. Fresh yummy homemade cookies out for Us daily. Our room was very inviting and clean, with the most comfortable beds!The breakfast, well it couldn't have been any better! Absolutely delicious. ... I will make it a point to vist again.