Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Was a clean hotel with friendly staff. Would definitely stop again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and satisfying.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
By making a reservation, I was able to get a room at the back, away from the highway, and it was guiet. I got a good night sleep, no problem connecting to the Internet, and the breakfast of scrambled eggs and sausages and toasts was good, in fact better than the breakfast I got at the much pricier Hampton Inn in Lumberton, NC, with their tasteless paper thin bacon, and "looks likes it may be eggs" on a bagel breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is pet-friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It was pet friendly.
Cons: Better lighting would help.
Location: Located directly off the interstate.
Location was excellent - just off Interstate 81 in Chambersburg, PA. This is an older, small hotel that has been renovated. It is decent, but dark and somewhat gloomy. Room was clean. The room telephone did not work. There was no safety lock on the room. They have satellite tv, but there are no local channels - ABC, NBC, CBS. Lots of parking, and friendly staff. Quiet, except for an occassional dog bark. The continental breakfast, was just that. The room rate was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A very pleasing stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was completely non smoking, the friendly staff and the spacious rooms.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could use a little more attention.
Location: You can see the hotel from the highway. Right next to a shopping center. Many restaurants and bars within a ten minute walk.
This hotel was absolutely amazing. The hotel was completely non-smoking which is a huge plus for people who do not smoke. The room was large and it had a couch. Nice big TV's. The guy at check-in seemed like he loved his job way to much, but it made for a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again. I would even travel just to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Close to where we were working/morning breakfast not just danish/all rooms ground floor
Cons: Better maintenance on a/c units
Location: na
Had two consecutive issues with a/c units having to move to another room at one point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Very clean. Great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was very spacious. Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Decent breakfast. My only complaint is the noise from the hallway. There was a pretty good size gap under the door so you could hear everything in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Easy to find right off the highway, however very outdated, noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel close to I-81

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was everything we needed for our overnight stay. Good breakfast.
Location: Close to I-81
Good, clean hotel , friendly staff and nice breakfast area in the morning. Liked that it was easy on and off highway traveling north.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For price of the room, everything was just very average. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from MO

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed the weekend, we are otr drivers and didn't load out til monday. So to say we got stuck in Chambersburg, PA. Didn't do much but enjoyed the pool the hotel had to offer. Did some shopping and ate out.