Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is pet-friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It was pet friendly.
Cons: Better lighting would help.
Location: Located directly off the interstate.
Location was excellent - just off Interstate 81 in Chambersburg, PA. This is an older, small hotel that has been renovated. It is decent, but dark and somewhat gloomy. Room was clean. The room telephone did not work. There was no safety lock on the room. They have satellite tv, but there are no local channels - ABC, NBC, CBS. Lots of parking, and friendly staff. Quiet, except for an occassional dog bark. The continental breakfast, was just that. The room rate was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A very pleasing stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was completely non smoking, the friendly staff and the spacious rooms.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could use a little more attention.
Location: You can see the hotel from the highway. Right next to a shopping center. Many restaurants and bars within a ten minute walk.
This hotel was absolutely amazing. The hotel was completely non-smoking which is a huge plus for people who do not smoke. The room was large and it had a couch. Nice big TV's. The guy at check-in seemed like he loved his job way to much, but it made for a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again. I would even travel just to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Close to where we were working/morning breakfast not just danish/all rooms ground floor
Cons: Better maintenance on a/c units
Location: na
Had two consecutive issues with a/c units having to move to another room at one point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Propre et bien situé

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Bien situé et un bon déjeuner. C'est propre.
Cons: Le sofa laissait à désirer
Location: Près de l'autoroute et de plusieurs restaurants dont le Texas Roadhouse que nous aimons bien.
La chambre est propre dans l'ensemble. La décoration est de base. Le sofa avait pas mal d'usure. L'hotel est bien situé. Près de l'autoroute et des restaurants. On peut y aller à pied. Notre incontournable, le Texas Roadhouse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Very clean. Great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was very spacious. Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Decent breakfast. My only complaint is the noise from the hallway. There was a pretty good size gap under the door so you could hear everything in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Easy to find right off the highway, however very outdated, noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just Okay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay but had an odor. There was one front desk guy who was super friendly and helpful but when he wasn't there, there was a rude and inconsiderate lady. She is the main reason the hotel is not be rated better. She was very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel close to I-81

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was everything we needed for our overnight stay. Good breakfast.
Location: Close to I-81
Good, clean hotel , friendly staff and nice breakfast area in the morning. Liked that it was easy on and off highway traveling north.