Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint BnB close to Lincoln Square

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Plenty of ambience and history made our stay worthwhile. The staff were welcoming and informative, the rooms were cosy and warm. We were upgraded to a bigger room (from double to queen bed). The extra space was welcome, but the bed sagged towards the centre, so sleep was patchy. The breakfast was very good, and the staff had plenty of options for a gluten free preference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Brickhouse Inn B&B is a lovely, immaculate, friendly, centrally located little gem in downtown Gettysburg. We will return again and again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Pittsburgh

STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place was adorable and everyone was super nice... we had to leave earlier than they served breakfast so they bagged one for us!
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Michigan

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent! Wonderful breakfast and outdoor gardens!
5 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice change of pace.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I travel for work frequently and my travels have brought me to Gettysburg many times in the past. Often in my work travels, I'm more concerned with booking a big chain hotel to earn more and more points than anything else. This time, however, I decided to try something different. I chose the Brickhouse Inn because of it's proximity to where I would be working and also because I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were all very courteous and the room was a delight. When I explained to the evening desk staff that I would most likely be out before the seated breakfast times since I had to be at work, she assured me that a breakfast bag would be left for me in the morning. It was, and I was not disappointed. I can't wait to return to the area for pleasure and now I know where I'll be staying.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Newark, DE

Great place

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Great place to stay to see Gettysburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place enjoyed it.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night while in town and it was a great B&B to stay at. the only downfall was the parking. Very little parking and hard to get your luggage down to the house from. definitely not for the handicapped.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Wilmington, Delaware

We will be back! Thank you. :)

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first stay a bed and breakfast for my fiancee and me and we enjoyed every moment of it. It is in walking distance to local area stores and restaurants as well as just down the street from the battlefield. Very convenient. Very quiet. Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was incredible as well! Thank you for a memorable experience!