Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herndon va

Hotel has maintenance issues

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The lock on the bathroom was totally missing. Staff gave us keys to another guests room. Overall, the intent is good but this hotel needs a face lift. Stains on tables, mildew behind sinks, squeaky beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Jonica S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This hotel is in excellent condition! Room was comfortable. It was great to have a refrigerator, microwave and toaster. Hotel staff was nice and the free movie rental was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Jonica, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you definately got the full Candlewood experience right down to the movie rentals. We'd love to have you back if you're ever in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here three times now and it's been great every time. Rooms are very clean and have plenty of space. Staff is always really friendly and let us move check out back by an hour when we've asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jonica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected hotel change

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice over priced, offers no breakfast, room wasn't even ready had some maintenance cart in the room when we entered room, but it was a last minute reservation because I bought a room at a hotel that caught on fire two weeks prior per hotel staff and had no idea since the closed hotel confirmed my stay. But it worked out I got my planned activities on time. Also room was never cleaned, no linen changed, they cleanse ONCE a week per policy posted, u need to request clean sheets,towels.... They don't just deliver this to your room and clean it up like every other hotel I stayed at and was almost $40 extra a night than what I had reserved at other hotel with less amenities.
4 out of 5
by Shauna from Taneytown, MD

Clean and has full kitchen

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in excellent condition and cleanliness was very good. The bed hurt my back a bit. The full kitchen was EXCELLENT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
There seems to be an issue recently with the internet connection not working correctly in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great Hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Hotel was very comfortable and close to a good variety of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home For Uprise

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It is a nice suite type hotel
Cons: Housekeeping more often especially if you are only staying a few nights
I rebooked this hotel based on last year. However, this year we were disappointed due to the fact that the air conditioning in the room did not work. The hotel was booked so no other rooms were available, so we muddled through with a fan in the room. I think the rooms being checked only once a week needs to be changed so that the issues can be addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The only negative I have to say is the pull out couch is falling apart. Daughter had difficult time sleeping. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Pool area was nice.