Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herndon va

Hotel has maintenance issues

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The lock on the bathroom was totally missing. Staff gave us keys to another guests room. Overall, the intent is good but this hotel needs a face lift. Stains on tables, mildew behind sinks, squeaky beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Jonica S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This hotel is in excellent condition! Room was comfortable. It was great to have a refrigerator, microwave and toaster. Hotel staff was nice and the free movie rental was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Jonica, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you definately got the full Candlewood experience right down to the movie rentals. We'd love to have you back if you're ever in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great Hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Hotel was very comfortable and close to a good variety of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home For Uprise

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It is a nice suite type hotel
Cons: Housekeeping more often especially if you are only staying a few nights
I rebooked this hotel based on last year. However, this year we were disappointed due to the fact that the air conditioning in the room did not work. The hotel was booked so no other rooms were available, so we muddled through with a fan in the room. I think the rooms being checked only once a week needs to be changed so that the issues can be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etters, PA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was our first experience at Candlewood. The facilities were great. I was very helpful to have a full kitchen. Room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was excellent to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Great value

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very happy with our stay. Clean, quiet, nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shamokin, Pa

Jacuzzi, room & staff were great

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Full fridge & comfortable bed. Great shower. Loved the jacuzzi.
Cons: Free breakfast & hot tub instead of jacuzzi
Location: Close to everything
Last minute reservation, but totally satisfied. Quiet & right near Texas Roadhose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Cleaning Staff fell down on the job

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: parking
Cons: offer something for breakfast, even a donut would have been nice
Location: great location, near Fuddruckers, Texas Roadhouse, Sushi & Steak place, all within a short walking distance, under 400 yards for each
I have a minimum expectation that my room will be cleaned, the bed made, didn't happen. I left the room at 9 AM and returned at 6 PM to find the cleaning staff had not stopped by. Also, this hotel does not have a complimentary continental breakfast, coffee & tea only. Good for a long term stay if you stock your fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great place for our family to stay for 3 nights. Comfortable and close to the venue we were attending
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We hope to see you again soon. Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Boston, MA

Very good choice!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very well designed facility . .. clean and well managed. A great place for extended stay as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again for your time and have a great day!