Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Right next to a Ruby Tuesday
Very convenient to Interstate 81. I was there 12 hours and it served it purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haliburton, Ontario

Good location, better than average breakfast.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Mattress, breakfast area & Ruby Tuesday next door.
Cons: Bathroom vanity is very small.
Location: Right next to hwy81 & RubyTuesday.
Very comfortable unit, great mattress, very nice breakfast area & Ruby Tuesday next door. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it smells bad..

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: next door to Ruby Tuesdays
Cons: should smell better for sure
Location: Gettysburg...It does not get better than that
For a hotel which showcases a "non-smoking" status it smells really bad. Although the room was a good size room, the corridors put our a foul odor. I don't know where it comes from. the staff was pleasant, but it seems that the hotel condition is deteriorating. Also, during the week, Continental breakfast ends at 9am while 10 am on the weekends. It should be consistently be at 10m. Chambersburg is a very picturesque town, close to gettisburg. People like to sleep in and then go see sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad smell

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: it had beds
Cons: the smell, the breakfast and the facilities need to be updated.
Location: UPRISE FESTIVAL !!!
i needed a place to crash after an all day music festival. it was fine for that but there was an awful smell in the hallways and we chose burger king rather than the free breakfast. and what's the deal with the shower head 4 feet up off the ground? staff was nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is what it is

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: makes a good first impression but pretty rundown, e.g. shower faucet could not be turned by a child or elderly person; holes in desk chair cushion
We were just there for the night. The amenities weren't important. Convenient to Ruby Tuesday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

conveniently located

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: breakfast, staff and location
Cons: refurb the rooms
Location: just off I81
Stained carpeting, mildew smell in bathroom cheap dollar store mat in bathtub bar fridge on top of desk with hanging freezer compartment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The room was very damp. The plumbing was old and shower took awhile. The shower nossil was at 4.5 feet. Pool seemed OK. Breakfast was hot and standard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and room comfort
Location: Location is great
lacks amenities of former 4Points. No computer in the lobby, no water bottle in the room and no fresh fruit at the reception desk. There is also no bananas at the b reakfast table
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bud IL

Nice hotel with easy highway access

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The staff are all friendly and professional. The free breakfast is excellent. The facility is fairly well maintained and we like the layout of the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not ready for our reservation.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Frankly, NOTHING!
Cons: You need a new managerial team, and a serious clean up of the whole facility.
Location: Location was fine.
Rented 2 rooms. First room was o.k. Second room, beds were not made...attendant gave us another room....bathroom was dirty without towels...attendant gave us another room...beds were not made....attendant gave us another room....it was tolerable. my guests in the second room didn't need the third night, I told the attendant that at check-in, but they said it was already paid for, so we have it! Morning of check out.....no breakfast! Not even coffee! That was Dec. 3 This is the Clarion Inn in Chambersburg, Pa. We were there to bury my brother...we did not need this aggrevation! Also, even if we wanted to use the indoor pool, it had not been cleaned for a very long time! The whole place smelled bad.