Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Geetysburg vaction for two days

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, staff and the location to Gettysburg
Location: Gettys burg and the Gettysburg outlet shopping were near by and just off Rt 15 for a great location and ease of parking.
We stayed at the hotel for two days and it was great. Especially the older lady who oversaw breakfast, not only did she assist every chance she could, but she did ti with a smile and a sense of humor. Also a good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice location .Pleasant staff.Close to many activities.If in the area I would go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I was expecting a little better from Carlson clean furniture.. no hair left in bed when arriving
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bed was sagging and uncomfortable. Minor cosmetic improvements - wall was peeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel just outside of town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was very clean and comfortable, only complaint was the continental breakfast could be better. Staff was amazing. Outlet stores right in front of hotel. Overall we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was great. Room was large and well set up, the breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and called to check on us after we got into our room. Only downside was I didn't care for the saltwater pool, but the kids didn't mind. Pillows could have been more fluffy, but overall this was a great hotel and my family would stay here again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Very nice!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel has everything. Ref/Microwave in room. Close to everything. Staff was very nice & allowed us to check in early. The indoor pool/HT is great for people w/children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Everything was good but the breakfast it wasnt very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We attended a lacrosse tournament in Gettysburg, this hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Visit to Gettysburg

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was fine, I was disappointed with the pool and the towels provided in the rooms were terrible!