Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall decent hotel for the money

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Reasonable price. Spacious room
Cons: The mattresses were not comfortable in comparison with other hotels. Also, one of our queen beds had broken supports, which made sleeping tough.
Location: Outlet shopping within walking distance. Gettysburg a short drive into town.
We had a generally positive stay for the money. The rooms were spacious enough and the staff was friendly/helpful. The negatives were: a broken bed, which we did not discover until late at night. The supports on half of the queen bed were broken. This made for the bed to sag and a difficult and noisy night's sleep. Also, there were some dogs barking both mornings of our stay. Breakfast was not great, but the woman working in the breakfast room was very sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. My husband loved the complimentary cookies. Very close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family oriented hotel close to the Mount =)

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Great staff and cleanliness
Cons: Air temperature was a little difficult to control
Location: Close to our son's college; eateries and outlets
Proximity to the outlet stores is also a big plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Close to highway

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: The breakfast was sub par
Location: Under Armour outlet, TGIFridays and a bunch of other little stores. I think there was even a movie theatre, but we just slept & left.
Nice stop over on our way south. Got a late start, but figured we could get a few hours behind us & stay along the way. The area seems like a tourist trap, but in December, it is deserted, which was great. Good price, clean room and only a couple minutes out of the way. They had the whole complex lit up with Christmas lights. Hotel shares a parking lot with a little strip mall or outlet mall, but it all looks pretty nice, like it's new construction. Also a TGIFriday's right across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room and bathroom were clean. Staff were nice. Free breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything was great except the pool heater didn't work and they claimed they fixed it while we're there but it never warmed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Nice staff.
Location: 7-Eleven, Sheetz, TGIFridays restaurant, outlet mall stores
Check in was smooth. Check out was smooth. Room was clean. Free breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Find Other Accommodation

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: See above.
Location: Dobbin Tavern
The water was full of salt (from over treating hard water), the toilet didn't work properly, and the WiFi didn't work at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Melissa F, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible, but unfortunately our water softener malfunctioned and continued to dump salt when it shouldn't have. I do hope if you reported the issues with your toilet and wifi, our staff was able to resolve those issues right away. We strive to give our guests a great experience, but we cannot always control every situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Was very close to the outlets. I loved this my husband not so much...lol!
Location: Very close to the outlets and many other Gettysburg attractions.
The staff was all very nice! Hotel very clean. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: close to school for son's weekend events
Cons: wash curtains
close to son's college. Lace curtains in rooms need to be washed. Breakfast options were good. Bath tub leaked.