Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harleysville, PA

Amazing staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We arrive before the official check in time and the staff went out of their way to get us settled in quickly. We had five in our party and asked for extra sheets so my young son could sleep on the floor. When we returned there was a rollaway bed all set up for him with a sweet note. No extra charge. First time in the area so I asked for fine dining recommendations. Was given some options and had a great time and wonderful food. We typically stay in a condo because we are a family of five, however, for shorter trips I will definitely be searching out country inn and suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean facility, professional and friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location for visiting the Gettysburg historical park plus right next door to a new outlet shopping street mall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice, they changed our room at check in because of smoke odor in assigned room. Staff attentive to large group of kids who were unsupervised a lot. The nicest lady ever assisted at breakfast...!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything was OK. Very good hotel for a very good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olean,NY

Close to Gettsburg

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The cookies, coffee,and orange infused water in lobby was a nice touch!
Location: Was surprised that there was an outlet shopping mall right there!
When we couldn't get door to open between adjoining rooms, maintance was right there to fix lock right away. Very friendly and polite! Would stay there again!l
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel close to attractions.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location. Staff was friendly and very helpful about local sights. Only negative was the sofabed was awful, but it is a sofabed so expectations weren't high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massillon,Ohio

Wish we could sleep!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: They had suites for families, traveling with family of 5
Cons: noise issues, customer service training for staff
Location: Gettysburg, downtown, shopping outlet
Thank God we only stayed one night! We were put in a suite on the first floor, across the hall was the employee entrance and outside our window was the patio adjacent to the pool. Had experienced this before at other hotels and asked if we could change rooms and was told we had the last suite. That evening a party with alcohol, music etc, was happening out on patio. Went to desk at 11:10 pm to ask what time patio closed and was told they were not real sure. Asked for a different room, was told no. Staff was unsure what to do. Was told they would tell them to keep it down and check into the alcohol usage on property. Party kept going till after 12:00 am. Was woken by staff in and out of door and talking all night, across from our room. At 5: 00 am staff members were fighting about who was making the eggs that morning. I almost opened the door and said I would make the eggs if they would just be quiet! Did not eat breakfast in fear that staff would put something in the food since they hated making breakfast. When we checked out we expressed our concerns again and told them maybe not to use this room due to noise issues. Never even was told sorry for the disruptions. Very disappointed in staff, I asked for corporate number and was told he wasn't real sure where number was. Called Expedia who we booked thru and obtained number to file a complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Melissa Ferguson, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We do have some newer staff members, who may be fearful of taking action in a situation like that party. We take every opportunity to train them for things that may pop up to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible, but unfortunately we cannot anticipate everything. I do wish they would have contacted a manager to address the situation if they were not comfortable handling it themselves. Parties do not often transpire at our hotel, as we are generally a very family filled hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location, 5 minutes from down town,

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Overall it is the best place to stay when visiting Gettysburg. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg PA

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Air conditioner went out in middle of night. Hotel couldn't give discount for it because we booked it through Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Some problems at check in, but great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room and hotel cleanliness, and breakfast was excellent every morning
Cons: Needs outdoor pool
Location: Perfect location, convenient to Gettysburg downtown and very close to National Park for tours. Right off main highway Rt, 15.
We had some issues at check in for a 4 night stay in Gettysburg, as did some other guests. The front desk was able to resolve the issue of "wrong room booked" by the next morning. They were very helpful. The hotel was very good, clean rooms, great breakfast, and very nice outdoor places to sit and enjoy the evenings both in the front and back of the hotel. The only drawback, for us, was the pool was indoors and very hot and steamy environment. Outdoor pool would have been perfect for our stay, considering it was in the 90's every day. This is a great location, one of the best in town, very convenient to but not in the heart of downtown, and right down the street from the National Park for touring. Highly recommended