Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: no too far from Gettysburg Military Park.
Location: Seeing the battlefields of Gettysburg.
We came to visit Gettysburg Military Park for a few days. We had to extend our stay due to Winter Storm Stella, The staff was very helpful and made the extended stay nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great customer service!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Easy check-in and check-out, clean room, breakfast included with good variety. Overall comfortable stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Very nice hotel! Great location near outlets.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Wifi wasn't working, but all else was great! Very clean and the staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg,PA

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: We enjoy the breakfast and again the staff was very helpful.
Cons: The beds could have a newer mattress. It was very soft in the middle.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We like the location right off the exit and is near convenience stores and shopping. It is also near the visitor center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall decent hotel for the money

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Reasonable price. Spacious room
Cons: The mattresses were not comfortable in comparison with other hotels. Also, one of our queen beds had broken supports, which made sleeping tough.
Location: Outlet shopping within walking distance. Gettysburg a short drive into town.
We had a generally positive stay for the money. The rooms were spacious enough and the staff was friendly/helpful. The negatives were: a broken bed, which we did not discover until late at night. The supports on half of the queen bed were broken. This made for the bed to sag and a difficult and noisy night's sleep. Also, there were some dogs barking both mornings of our stay. Breakfast was not great, but the woman working in the breakfast room was very sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

friendly staffs, clean room, great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly, warm heating, buffet breakfast and cookies, convenience and also quiet.
Location: At the end of an outlet, also very close to gas station and highway
Very friendly staffs, room's very clean and warm with real adjustable heating, right next to outlet so we were able to get dinner in a few minute walk, but was also very quiet. The free buffet breakfast was very nice we had yogurt, warm cooked eggs, potatos and sausages, also waffles. Kids also enjoyed the muffins and cereals, also milk. They also offer delicious cookies with coffee all day long at lobby, and everyone seems to love them. We swimed at the indoor swimming pool one night and it was nice. We were very happy during our 3 day ski trip and will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Edward

5 stars

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I are spending a week in Gettysburg over the Christmas holiday. We're thoroughly enjoying our stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The staff is friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is very good. The kids are having a great time in the pool. The Outlet Shoppes are across the parking lot from the hotel. Hard to beat this kind of value.
4 out of 5
by Paul

A nice stop along the way.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming & helpful desk person. Breakfast service good variety, friendly & helpful staff. Water pressure low for shower, and hot water service slow & not all that hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel with nearby shopping

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
We very much enjoyed our quick stay here on our way to New York. The staff was extremely welcoming, the room was clean and bathroom was spacious. The hotel is actually in the same parking lot as an outlet mall if you're interested in shopping. There's also a TGI Fridays in walking distance and a Sheetz gas station less than a mile away. Weve stayed at this hotel several times before and will continue to do so.