Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for working in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under remodeling, nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
As of March 2017 the hotel is still under minor construction / remodeling. This made the complimentary hot breakfast to be held in a small meeting room. Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Quiet hotel even though it is right by I-81. 3rd floor carpet was recently re-done so it may smell almost like cigarette smoke but not to worry. Beds are harder than your average bed. Pillows are very small and non-substantive. Recommend bringing your favorite pillow from home to supplement. Bathroom and shower are nice but not overly large and spacious (coming from a 30 year old 270 lb male). Shower supplies smell nice and get you clean. Plenty of towels and other amenities available. TV is small and non-HD. Ours surprisingly had a lot of static on screen when playing various channels. Room phone died half way into stay, couldn't figure out how to turn it back on. Room comes with microwave and mini-fridge. Air conditioning and heat work well. Doors are heavy and elevator is decent in size. Front desk has complimentary cookies. One odd component is the Wi-Fi. It requires you to view an add to connect, as if it is Hulu or YouTube. I would stay here again. The construction / remodeling takes things down a step but the staff and overall experience were positive for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

It wasn't bad

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beds are comfortable. Just a little dusty and ordor in room
5 out of 5
by Chris from NY

Great place for a family stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
was an excellent stay, pool is well maintained and in great shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE, DISGUSTING, DIRTY !!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL !!!!!
Cons: Management and house cleaning.
Location: close to all stores and restaurants, thank god we had alternatives to eat elsewhere !
We as a family have stayed in this hotel 7 times before, BUT this time they were under renovations and no one mentioned this at the time of booking through Expedia, We are highly disappointed at Expedia and the Country INN & Suites in Chambersburg Pennsylvania for having this booking with lack of communication to the customers and / or any warnings of the construction that was taking place, this hotel was noisy, dusty, dirty, smelled like paint and paint thinner, the complementary breakfast was held in a conference room that was next door to all the construction that was taking place with sinks on the floor and no where to wash your hands or use a restroom only in your room, the cooking was conducted in the affected area of construction and carried over to the conference room for consumption, What kind of sanitary health violations are these, I refused to eat that contaminated food, it was disgusting and I complained to the manager and they said they needed to conduct those renovations, so my question was why was this not noted at time of booking and they replied they have mentioned it to Expedia and it was there responsibility to post it and notify the customer, which no one mentioned at time of booking, which sounds like they are just passing the buck to some one else for there selfish income. This experience has put a sour taste in us to be treated in this manner in this hotel, it used to be good but now its all about the money, no concern for the health and safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. They were remodeling the lobby and ha.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
They were remodeling the hallways and lobby They started tearing up the floor on my floor at 730 am. A bit early for me. The lady on Sunday who set up the breakfast buffet was very very sweet. Overall a nice hotel besides the renovations. The room was great and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was a cute quiet 3-story hotel. The lobby is under construction. The suite was clean, cozy, and spacious. Vending machines ONLY available on main level. Front desk staff was great!!
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room and service was great, but the beds were too hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything on the hotel was clean and satisfactory but some of the staff were not soo nice. The breakfast was also mediocre, could do better