Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Decent place, room was a little musty smelling and the bed was not the most comfortable. I think the hotel is a little dated. Staff were very friendly and helpful​ and for the price overall not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Great hotel, very clean.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff was very courteous. Rooms were clean and spacious. Overall we had a great nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

It wasn't bad

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beds are comfortable. Just a little dusty and ordor in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE, DISGUSTING, DIRTY !!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL !!!!!
Cons: Management and house cleaning.
Location: close to all stores and restaurants, thank god we had alternatives to eat elsewhere !
We as a family have stayed in this hotel 7 times before, BUT this time they were under renovations and no one mentioned this at the time of booking through Expedia, We are highly disappointed at Expedia and the Country INN & Suites in Chambersburg Pennsylvania for having this booking with lack of communication to the customers and / or any warnings of the construction that was taking place, this hotel was noisy, dusty, dirty, smelled like paint and paint thinner, the complementary breakfast was held in a conference room that was next door to all the construction that was taking place with sinks on the floor and no where to wash your hands or use a restroom only in your room, the cooking was conducted in the affected area of construction and carried over to the conference room for consumption, What kind of sanitary health violations are these, I refused to eat that contaminated food, it was disgusting and I complained to the manager and they said they needed to conduct those renovations, so my question was why was this not noted at time of booking and they replied they have mentioned it to Expedia and it was there responsibility to post it and notify the customer, which no one mentioned at time of booking, which sounds like they are just passing the buck to some one else for there selfish income. This experience has put a sour taste in us to be treated in this manner in this hotel, it used to be good but now its all about the money, no concern for the health and safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. They were remodeling the lobby and ha.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
They were remodeling the hallways and lobby They started tearing up the floor on my floor at 730 am. A bit early for me. The lady on Sunday who set up the breakfast buffet was very very sweet. Overall a nice hotel besides the renovations. The room was great and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was a cute quiet 3-story hotel. The lobby is under construction. The suite was clean, cozy, and spacious. Vending machines ONLY available on main level. Front desk staff was great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location is very good. The bathroom is big and the front desk staff is friendly. When we stepped inside the room, it smelled really bad. Very stuffy and musty. The breakfast was not good. The muffins tasted like they were a few days old. We stayed for just 2 nights, so just got breakfast outside.But the room smell was very bad.
5 out of 5
by Robbie

Will stay again

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay. Very clean. Actual full size bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

One night stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay. Staff friendly, bed comfortable and clean. Dining area under construction, food fair. Overall just basic accommodation.