Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience at Country Inn

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Overall our experience was wonderful. We arrived and were pleased with the size of the room, and the amenities. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The breakfast had a lot of variety, from cereals, yogurt, and fruits to hot foods like eggs, sausages and potatoes. The fitness center was very convenient, although a little dated. Our favorite part was the pool/jacuzzi, which was very clean and temperate. The location was also very convenient, as it was only three miles from town, and very close to the battlefields. We will definitely come back if we stay in Gettysburg again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Retired

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool and room was comfortable and clean enough.
Cons: See comments above about advantages for BW members.
Location: Lots of entertainment and Christmas festivities around, but we were just traveling through this trip. Looks like it could be a fun place!
For a BW I thought it could have been better. The Registration area was beautifully decorated and looked like a four-star hotel. The rooms were comfortable but nothing special. Nice that they had an indoor pool as well as an outdoor one. Good first impressions by the look of this hotel seemed more important than genuine customer service. We did not experience the free breakfast because it did not start until 7:00 am and we had to get going before that. I was disappointed that as gold members we were not able to get a pkg to go for breakfast when requested. Their only response was that they only do that during peak season. Couldn't they be prepared for a few people needing to leave earlier , like us? What's the advantage of being a gold member? Doesn't seem like they have any advantages for members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Happy Trails to You

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: So far, everything
Cons: There was a slight, stale smell about our room when we entered that seemed to dissipate when we turned on the air circulator.
Location: Gettysburg--what more can you ask!
Got here at the end of a long, hard day. The hotel was a breeze to find, check in was fast and pleasant and the room spacious--even with 5 of us sharing the suite--and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Decent hotel, close to outlets

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The hotel was slightly outdated for certain things and the bed was not very comfortable. Although we did get to choose what floor we wanted to stay on due to several rooms being available, the staff was excellent but the free breakfast was not very good compared to other hotels. The price was very fair and the fact that there were 2 TVs in the suite was a plus, but the WiFi signal was not very strong and we could not get much work done and we could only use the code for 4 devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rest for the weary.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Long drive. Tired family. Easy check-in. Professional, courteous staff. Comfortable room. Decent sleep. Good breakfast. Nice shower. Lather, rinse, repeat today!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dover, PA

Room and staff are excellent.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: personal are friendly and room is wonderful
Cons: Correct pool area flaws
Location: Right at the outlet shops, Gettysburg park , and only a couple of miles to downtown Gettysburg.
Room was wonderful. All staff encounters from the front desk to the cleaning to the breakfast staff were wonderful. Some design flaws in the pool area. Water pools in the bathroom and in front of the exterior door causing slip hazard. In the pool area, metal vents and metal screws were not coated with rust inhibiter and therefore detract from presentation. Can not wait to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Hotel is in an excellent location.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent. Breakfast was great. Location was excellent. Room was great as well.
Cons: There needs to be a thermostat in the room as opposed to the antiquated heating system.
Location: Right near the outlets and everything Gettysburg.
This hotel offered a lot for the money. One major problem was regulation of the heat in the winter. No thermostat in room, We were roasting at night even when we had the heat on lowest setting. The hotel clerk told me the best setting would be on low fan. Who knew that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We came to do some off season site seeing at Gettysburg. We had a nice stay at the Carlson Country Inn where the room was clean, safe, comfortable and we felt safe and secure at night. We love the pet policy and our pup enjoyed his stay as well. The hotel is very close to the park and downtown area. The young man at the front desk provided a great recommendation for dining and the lady the runs the breakfast buffet takes great care to keep the breakfast area clean and is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel, close to Outlets

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel is nice, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the hotel is walking distance to the outlets. The hotel is also just a short drive to the Gettysburg National Military Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel for Gettysburg College visit

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Comfortable, clean hotel. Stayed only one night for a college recruiting trip. Shopping center was a bonus! Towels need to be replaced as they were thin and “used”.