Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

RElaxing, enjoyed th shower for handicapped .

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: convience
Cons: nothing except free breakfast
Location: very good
good nite's sleep.and comfortable accomadations for all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean and quiet location.We stayed at other hotels during our travels that cost less and offered more amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, off to the sides.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The location - it was quiet, peaceful, yet very close to all that you needed.
Cons: The rooms could use some gentle updates, showing some aging. Offering some sort of breakfast buffet would have been nice as well.
Location: Convenient proximity - many dinning options just down the main road, all the tours and outlet mall just a hwy exit away.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, but could use some gentle updates. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It was nicely located off the main track, but offered easy access to the hwy and close proximity to the various venues. Many dining options down the main road, just minutes away and various tour centers and outlet mall just a hwy exit away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful stay! I would return here again! Clean room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cazenovia ny

Only one issue

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great hotel and room. Only issue was that the mini refrigerator froze all of our food. No control knob to set, lost $40 worth of food. Main desk seemed to know about it, but didn'the care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budd Lake, NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: At first the room seemed to be a little musty but once the air conditioning ran for a while it got better.
Location: Lots of things to do in Gettysburg. We really enjoyed our auto tour of the battle grounds and the National Military Museum.
My husband & I were supposed to stay at a different hotel and that hotel was terrible. So I found a room at the Marriott which was just a mile done the road. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dv

Over priced and poorly maintained

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Very over priced. Not worth over $120.00 for inside room during off season (charged $220.00). Very poorly maintained, delapitated furniture, tiny tvs and careless housecleaning. Overall, management has not been responsive to request for assistence and the property shows lack of interest in customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointing

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot tub/spa bubbles did not work at all. In addition the spa/hot tub was way to hot to stay in for any length of time.
Front desk clerk was very unfriendly on Saturday afternoon. There was no other guest in site and she appear to be bother by me check my family in to our room. The room was ridiculously small and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable in the bed position!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Gettysburg stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Short drive to Gettysburg National Park. Room was very clean & looks like the room/facilities could have received a half star higher rating. Bed was very comfortable; slept well. Free parking & wi-if. Large selection of channels to choose from. Location was very safe. Also short drive to downtown area. Downtown area has a really cool town square. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, Md.

Bring your own movies

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Everything was great with one exception. There was no movie selection on the TV. On top of that, there was only movie channel option. We couldn't believe that such a nice property had no movies.